We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
FindHotel
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
431
136
40
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
431
136
40
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crown range iconic hotel garden bar great beer garden outdoor fire charming hotel beef wellington hot tub stayed one night great spot south island fires cardrona queenstown arrowtown distillery nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Stopped off on our cycle tour for a night's stay at the hotel. Great food, staff and really comfy rooms with great beds. Such a lovely atmosphere in the garden area with the fire. Highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JUPANDMUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardrona Hotel, Owner at Cardrona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!
It was our pleasure to host you, and we are thrilled that you had a great stay!
All the very best from us,
CH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2022

When we decided to roadtrip down south, friends said we must stay. We weren't disappointed! Beautiful setting, great history, wonderful food, lovely staff and a gorgeous room. Thank you for a memorable stay over.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Intrepidkiwi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardrona Hotel, Owner at Cardrona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2022

Thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased to have been able to provide you with a memorable stay.
All the very best from us,
CH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2022

Wonderful country pub.
Room was lovely with a garden view. Bed comfy as.
Bathroom top notch with good water pressure in shower

Check in was easy. Vaccine Passes needed. Staff were really friendly and helpful

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R8737SWsueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardrona Hotel, Owner at Cardrona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Thank you very much for this review. We are so thrilled you had a comfy stay!
All the best from us,
CH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2022 via mobile

Great stay at the cadrona hotel we were so happy with our stay nice staff and bed was extra comfy would stay again xxx

Thank ZaccharyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardrona Hotel, Owner at Cardrona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you for this review Zacchary!
It was our pleasure to host you, we look forward to next time!
All the best from us,
CH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2022 via mobile

My husband and I stay at the Cardrona Hotel often and always love it, staff are excellent, facilities are excellent and rooms are clean and comfortable.
We had our two year old grandson with us and both evenings we sat in the garden and ordered from the menu, food is superb and our grandson could eat and then run off energy in the secured garden with an old tractor and swings to play on, perfect setting.

Room tip: Off site parking available.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RMMW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardrona Hotel, Owner at Cardrona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Thank you so much for this kind review! It is our pleasure to host you each stay with us - we are so pleased you were able bring in the younger generation for a great time too :)
See you next time, and all the best for the year ahead!
CH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews