We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$131
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
371
158
26
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
158
26
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location overlooking the lake studio unit restaurants and shops within easy walking distance close to town first floor upstairs room stunning views south island self catering comfortable bed would definitely stay here again glass of wine a great place to stay cooking facilities laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Lovely clean modern facilities. Enough utensils and equipment provided to easily cook a meal ( there's even a slow cooker if you were going to be gone all day skiing). Great location to just walk everywhere.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank khbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Had 5 awesome Nights here and it's so handy to everything , lots to do for a couple of oldies
Road works didn't worry us at all
Did lots of walking ,and driving to different places that interested us ,and only 1 wet day

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank LightPacker796366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2021

We had an upstairs room with a balcony overlooking Lake Wanaka which was perfect for our 2 night stay The room was clean, spacious and location excellent within walking of centre of town and restarants and a four square nearby.
Staff all friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend the Moorings.

Room tip: up the stairs, great balcony overlooking lake
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank murrbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I organized a group of 19 men to stay 6 nights at the Moorings and everything about it was excellent.

Peter (the owner) was very obliging and he loaned us his car to go the supermarket. As if that was not enough one day we returned to find trifles in our room - made by the night manager (Darren McKay) - to his grandmother's recipe!

The kindness and hospitality was way beyond normal and much appreciated. Our accommodation was good value and Peter was negotiable for a group of 19 of 6 night.

I certainty recommend the moorings.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hughestravels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Great motel, excellent location, hosts are amazing and very accommodating. Will definitely stay again! Super close/1 min walk to town. Our room was lovely and clean and spacious. It had everything we could need.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JerryandVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews