We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$128
View deal
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Priceline
US$128
View deal
eDreamsUS$128
CheapTicketsUS$128
Trip.comUS$132
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
703
382
133
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
703
382
133
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite tennis courts a lake view room lake edge buffet breakfast walking track washer dryer stunning location first floor town centre new zealand the ground floor great room comfy bed south island living area amazing views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

We stayed in an upstairs double room with a great new over the duckpond and lake. Comfortable warm ensuite room with tea & coffee facilities, TV internet etc.
Easy access for cycle tracks and skiing. All staff very friendly and helpful. The meal we had in the restaurant not quite so good.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jocescott18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Right on the edge of the lake. Our one bedroom unit was quiet and warm with beautiful views. The hotel staff were lovely and so helpful - not least when Alert Level Four was suddenly declared. We ate twice in the restaurant, which was delicious with thoughtful wait staff and chef, who adapted the menu to meet my partner’s dietary requirements. Definitely coming back.

Room tip: Parking is available near the rooms
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Afaike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Spent 9 nights in 1 bedroom, apartment on the lakefront , very enjoyable stay, great staff, roomy apartment, excellent supersized bed & comfy pillows.
Bathrooms due refurbishment, buffet breakfast average but adequate.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RachSJBrookDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

With beds being made, kitchen cleaned and units always warm makes for a very relaxing family holiday. Good location with nice views and not far from the main town. The kids had large areas to run around and a playground and the bar has a lovely open fire.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicksandlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara Mathews, Marketing at Edgewater Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you and your family again soon. Kind regards, Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

The best view to wake up to of Lake Wanaka, always immaculate rooms, lovely décor, the dining was great, lovely walk into town along the lake front. Have stayed many times and always the same standard.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TBos2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara Mathews, Marketing at Edgewater Lake Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

That's great to hear, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews