We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$194
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$194
View Deal
Booking.com
US$117
View Deal
eDreamsUS$117
ZenHotels.comUS$180
CheapTicketsUS$194
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
637
371
127
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
637
371
127
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite tennis courts lake edge buffet breakfast walking track washer dryer first floor walk into town new zealand the ground floor comfy bed living area south island great room minute drive amazing views full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Poor room cleanliness, particularly carpets and erratic room cleaning times - particularly for a disabled room where guest neds rest. Food good and food service staff excellent and friendly. Overall had a very pleasant stay

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briandunsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish May, Marketing at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Brian

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us over the holiday period.

I am sorry the housekeeping times were not ideal for you. From our investigation I can see on most days servicing was in the early afternoon, which I appreciate may have been a time when you were needing rest. We do hope to welcome you back and would be pleased to make arrangements for servicing that better suit your needs.

Thank you for you comments about our staff and dining in the Wineglass Cafe.

Kind regards, Trish May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Great location - right on the lake, easy walk to town. Had corner suite 516 - most disconcerting as the floor was very uneven and you felt like you were walking up hill! Dryer did not work on washing machine - even though we were there 5 days no one repaired it. Very clean but dated - garden néeds a good cleanup - the stairs up to the second level in block 5 were rubbish - the risers are not even. Car-parking is a problem when busy - car parks not allocated to room so unless you’re back early, you spend ages driving round and round and end up parking on the road. Lovely dinner in dining room - however $18 for a double G&T was bloody ridiculous !!!! Bathroom clean - but a shower curtain? You definitely pay a premium for the view and proximity to lake - our opinion: over priced and quite underwhelming.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish May, Marketing at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Anita

It is always appreciated to hear from our guests about their time with us.

I do apologise for the inconvenience of not having a working washing machine during your stay. I expect that this was due to the nonavailability of trade service technicians over the statutory holiday period.

We do have a range of spirits available including gin which range in price from $10 to $19 and are all served as doubles, unless otherwise requested. Tanqueray 10, for example, is priced at $16.

Your other points are certainly well noted.

Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed some of your time with us and especially soaked up the lake views.

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed one night & loved it so put on our plan to come back. Everything was really great. Room excellent. Big & spacey. Separate bedroom. Good kitchen, bathroom etc plenty of lighting. Comfortable bed. Went down to their restaurant. Fabulous meal, salmon. Can’t fault anything. Big bonus was their lovely puss adopted us & we would have liked to have bought it home it was so gorgeous.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish May, Marketing at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Kia ora DavidFlorence

Thanks so much for your lovely, and very detailed review. It was a delight to have you stay with us.

So sorry you couldn't take our friendly puss away with you but we would have missed her.

See you again,

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We had a lovely stay at Edgewater Wanaka, we booked a lake view room with breakfast, everyone was so nice, the hotel is away from any noise and has everything you need with a great view and easy access to the lake. I wish we could stay a few more nights here!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MieTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish May, Marketing at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Kia ora

Many thanks for taking the time to share your very relaxing experiences with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed our peaceful location - just want you need on holiday.

Do come back in the future and hopefully you can manage a few more nights with us.

Warm regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

This is a dated resort in a beautiful location with lovely staff. Rooms need upgrade. Carpet is old old. We were not advised of facilities and services on offer during checking. So we had no clue. It was a very unmemorable stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish May, Marketing at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Sunny K

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us but very sorry they were unmemorable.

If you are able to share some further details of when you actually stayed, your check-in time and the room you were in, I would be pleased to investigate further. My email is bd@edgewater.co.nz

Kind regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews