We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
482
287
88
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
287
88
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suiteduck pondtennis courtslake edgebuffet breakfastwalking trackwasher dryerstunning locationwalk into townfirst floornew zealandthe ground floorliving areagreat roomsouth islandcomfy bedfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This was booked for us and through and agency so we were very pleasantly surprised at our 1 bedroom unit - perfect as we have a toddler so it was nice to have more space, a kitchen and a washer/dryer.
We had a quick dip in the lake directly off the hotels grounds, a play on the playground and kicked a ball about- a great hotel for families with kids.
We had dinner in the restaurant- pricey but you got what you paid for - really good food. I had tea snakes rare duck with a duck leg croquette - super yum!
Breakfast was really good too - pastries were fresh and delicious.
We needed a porta cot, they came and set it up and made it with good linen and lovely baby blankets.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterNZ, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi Nicole J

We appreciate your great review and so pleased we could look after you and your family so well.

Regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have had lunch here several times - it never disappoints. Their scone selection is amazing. Especially lemon and poppy seed! They advise a 30 minute wait as they are baked fresh - well worth the wait !!!! And a calming space with lakeside views.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank bouganvilla2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterNZ, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Kia ora

We appreciate your comments and so pleased you enjoy our fabulous baked-to-order scones.

Regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Firstly, Wanaka is beautiful!! The Edgewater property sits right on the lake and there is a lush lawn that leads out to the waterfront.

This is a quirky property. It feels like an apartment complex that met a business center and a hotel with a restaurant.

The staff are very friendly and seem to come from all over the world.

My room was set up like a suite with a separate bedroom kitchenette dining and seating area. The rooms are a little tired, but are very well-equipped and complete with washer and dryer, which comes in handy on a long road trip.

This property seems to be popular with large groups. However, it was easy to find some peace and quiet on the lawn outside of my ground floor suite.

It's a 15 minute walk to the town of Wanaka and if you enjoy trail running, swimming, or biking this is a fantastic location.

If you are looking for a photo opportunity walk towards town and look for a tree growing out of the lake which I heard is the most photographed tree in the southern hemisphere! For the best light I would suggest going at magic hour.






Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank sullyontv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterNZ, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Kia Ora

We appreciate your extensive review and thanks for sharing such great information on the property.

Regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

After many years we came back to this beautiful spot on our earth and have again not been disappointed.

Our stay over Christmas 2016 has been just great:
- attentive staff, many friendly young people from all over the world
- perfect weather
- comfortable clean rooms, with views to the lake, at the shore of the romantic pond with ducks and birds visiting us
- clean bathrooms with nice toileteries made in New Zealand
- sumptuous breakfast
- just perfect Christmas dinner
- nicely arranged and well prepared meals
- fine wines - go for the local Pinot noirs - or try some of the well assorted wine list

Stayed: December 2016
Thank BURGWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterNZ, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear BURGWIN

Well thanks so much for your great comments and fantastic five stars. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences.

Regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We had the ground level unit. There is only 1 bedroom so the sofa in the living was converted into a bed. The living room overlooks a neat green lawn and facing the lake. We were there in mid December and the summer weather is wonderful. There was a company of wild ducks at the lawn as well as sparrows. We had a wonderful time feeding them with bread. They came for breakfast too the next morning.

The room is fully equipped with kitchen facilities like cooker hob, microwave oven, toaster and a conventional oven. They even have a washing machine cum dryer in the toilet.

We had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ground level unit facing the lake
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lklai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterNZ, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Iklai

Many thanks for your detailed comments. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Regards
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews