We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
503
309
92
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
309
92
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite duck pond a lake view room tennis courts lake edge buffet breakfast washer dryer walking track stunning location walk into town first floor new zealand the ground floor living area comfy bed great room south island
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Location: just out of town by the lake. Perfect for a walk along the lake in either direction
Food: (I'm vegetarian) breakfast was fine
Room: nice room with a balcony.
Service: friendly staff
WIFI: very good

Could improve:

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank StevenM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review Steven, we appreciate all your feedback so that we can continually improve the resort experience for our guests. Hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment with a fabulous lake view. There was a small living area with dining kitchen combo. We had lunch on the patio, and breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. The food was excellent as were the wine choices. With a short walk up the mountain you are at a lovely winery with a breathtaking view of the lake. One of our favorite places we stayed on our New Zealand holiday!

Room Tip: Lake view is a must!!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review Mary. We appreciate your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests.
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely proud of our resort want nothing more than for our guests to be able to kick back, enjoy the wonderful surroundings and make the most of their holidays. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed at the Edgewater for 3 nights. We initially had booked a 1 night stay but then extended it to 3 since we liked the place a lot. A 5 minute drive to town and right on the edge of the lake with fantastic views, this resort is a wonderful place to have a nice rest after spending the day out adventuring or even to just relax all day. With an in-room laundry and a kitchenette, the rooms are spacious and clean.
We were travelling with a 2 year old who found the lawns a great place to run around. This place is great for kids with a small kids playground as well. We had a small problem in the night with our toddler falling and hurting herself. We called the reception and first aid was available immediately with someone knocking on our door under a minute. They have a cafe as well and ample parking space. A concierge desk to plan our day is a great add on.
Overall, a fantastic stay. We'll definitely stay in Edgewater Wanaka when I visit New Zealand again. Definitely recommend to families and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhijitGhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterNZ, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Kia Ora

Thanks so much for your detailed review especially highlighting our family friendly amenities. I hope you're toddler has bounced back from his/her tumble.

Regards, Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed as a family. We were given an upgraded room on arrival which looked over the lake, absolutely stunning. The staff were excellent from the reception to restaurant staff. Very clean with all amenities, we will return

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank asengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterNZ, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Kia Ora

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards, Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We arrived here at 2 pm for a studio room which wasn't ready so we were presented with a two free drink vouchers in the lounge while we waited, 30 min later room still wasn't ready so they upgraded us to an apartment. This was beautiful so comfortable with great views of Lake Wanaka, we were here 6 years ago and we keep coming back. The staff are excellent and we love the whole feel of the place, it has excellent views for some great pics. Great access to the lake walks around it. Just be careful of the bike riders none of them have bells on their bikes to warn you they are coming.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgewaterNZ, Public Relations Manager at Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Ian R

Just thrilled with the rating you've given us and the great comments.

Hopefully it will be less than 6 years when you have an opportunity to come back and stay with us again.

Regards, Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews