We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
billszenair750

Great trip to Wanaka !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
Great trip and location of the resort to town I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. All activities are close and you can go swimming, to the mountains, zip lining and only an hour’s drive to Queenstown.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$461
  • Hotels.com
    $576
  • Agoda.com
    $449
  • Expedia.com
    $576
2.2 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$330
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $288
  • Hotels.com
    $296
2.4 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$254
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $223
  • travelup.com
    $881
0.7 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $246
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $246
2.7 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $165
2.6 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free parking
Booking.com
$219
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $219
2.2 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$280
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $244
  • Vio.com
20.0 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spring in your step!
Booking.com
$196
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $196
  • Agoda.com
    $169
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$250
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    $201
  • Expedia.com
    $229
2.5 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$215
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $215
21.7 km from Club Wyndham Wanaka, Trademark Collection by Wyndham
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
304
195
60
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
195
60
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small gym studio room heated pool great place to stay no air conditioning great facilities resort town lake microwave bbq sink bikes winter skiing laundry cardrona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024 via mobile

We were offered a timeshare presentation one one occasion and we declined - not asked again
The room was clean and tied and equipped with a multi cooker microwave . Washing your dishes in the small bathroom sink a challenge. The staff are helpful enough all very young and most appear on two year work visa . We didn’t use the bar or restaurant. It wouldn’t be my first choice but it’s a good base to explore the area . We stayed over a weekend do plenty of kids around that could be noisy but stoped later in the evening

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgeM926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

A friend and I had the pleasure of staying here February 2024.
In a tranquil spot, far enough away from the town so it wasn’t busy but close enough to walk.
Ignore the reviews about being pressured to listen to a timeshare presentation, just politely decline when offered and you’re left alone.
Excellent staff at reception.
Although we didn’t use bar or restaurant it was very tasteful.
Our apartment (one bedroom, my friend slept on sofa bed and said it was comfortable) was perfect.
A very large lounge, with kitchen, dining and balcony.
Decor very tasteful.
Flat screen in lounge (you can use utube, Netflix).
Bedroom HUGE (also with balcony, outside furniture) and t.v. King size bed, beautiful linen.
A dressing area (safe), lovely bathroom with expensive amenities.
A decent hairdryer!
Perfectly adequate to self cater and barbecue facilities all around resort.
The pool was perfect, also a hot pool and good gym.
We were impressed by how quiet it was.
I can’t recommend this resort enough and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

Constant hassle from check in to attend their timeshare presentations, including early morning phone calls to the room and interception when walking around!
Room was ok, expensive for what it was and the sloped roof meant no sleep during night time rain. No breakfast available unless you attended their presentation! 1 e-bike for the whole resort and no facility to book other bikes, so they were all taken.
Swimming pool was minuscule, looked nothing like the photos.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jules1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

This hotel is a good spot to explore Wanaka and the surrounds from. The bikes for hire was convenient. The hotel was too far of a walk for us to enjoy the main street at night so we would drive in to visit the restaurants however the walk was a lovely one along the lake during the day.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BBrown95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

I would not recommend booking here. This is a timeshare that leases a few rooms through booking.com. The parking lot for the room we were assigned is filled with container boxes and trash. Take a look at the pictures I uploaded. There were only three parking spots available for our building. We asked for a different room when I pointed this out and they could not offer us an equivalent room. In addition they claim a kitchenette but all it has is a microwave and they use the closet space for dishes yet there is no real kitchen. Because they are using the closet for dishes the safe is completely inaccessible to people who are not 5’9” tall. See the picture I posted trying to access it. Also there was no detergent for the free laundry facilities and we had to ask for them to refill the detergent bins which they never did.

Room tip: Stay elsewhere
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews