We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$167
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$166
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$137
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$166
Booking.comUS$166
eDreamsUS$166
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
289
192
54
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
192
54
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room town centre swimming pool enjoyed our stay king bed hot tub nice room comfortable rooms min drive excellent facilities great place to stay only stayed one night south island new zealand wifi gym lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

Awesome family friendly resort!
It has a Spa pool, main pool with slide, sauna and a gym.
We enjoyed staying here as there was plenty of space a nice sized kitchen with a full fridge/freezer. There was a dishwasher and all the utensils you needed.
There was a private outdoor courtyard.
A bathroom with a shower over bath for both options.
The longe was spacious with a pull out couch

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KrystalHendersonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights after a beautiful stay in Milford Sound and this topped our trip off. This hotel is gorgeous! Check in with Holly was fantastic, she gave us all we needed to know and even a code to get free delivery for food when we mentioned we wanted a quiet night in. The room was beautiful and clean. It was extremely quiet, perfect for a relaxing getaway. Loved it and would absolutely be back. Oh and the bed...like sleeping on a cloud x

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kellymarc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Wasn't what we expected, but very nice. Unit fully self contained. Ours has 3 bedrooms all good sized. The kitchen n lounge very comfortable. Bar n restaurant usually closed on Sundays but they made an exception. Very restful. Lovely surroundings too.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 46Bluebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

Nice resort with large comfortable rooms and enough to keep you entertained on site. We made use of the bar, gym and jacuzzi during our stay, all of which definitely helped to add to the relaxing holiday experience! The resort is located part way between the town and Roy's Peak, in a nice peaceful spot.

Only things keeping it from 5 star were the bathrooms could do with some modernising and the fact our room was missed from being cleaned during our stay. We mentioned the latter to the reception on the afternoon who's response was initially only that the cleaning staff had left for the day. The gentleman at the front desk was more apologetic and dropped by to provide us with fresh towels and empty the trash which was helpful, as well as a free chocolate bar which somehow survived its way back to the UK! Mistakes happen and we can fully understand the room being missed however the initial lack of regard was a bit frustrating.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 123traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

Lovely place to go and stay. Just out of town,but not too far. Very nice and quiet. Very clean and tidy. Wow the hot pool was amazing, it made my stay very happy. Friendly staff, make a nice pizza too

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nellesharp2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews