We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
206
149
41
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
149
41
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiteceiling fanfree wifiheated pooltown centreenjoyed our stayroom was spaciouslaundry facilitiestreble conemin drivestayed in a bedroom apartmentski fieldsself cateringsmall kitchenno air conditioninga lovely stayrob roy glacier
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Didn't really have any expectations going into the stay and I would rate it good/average. The room itself was the best part. Nice little kitchen and living space with bedroom on its own. All of that was great. My complaint is the location of this room. We had the first one near the front. It bordered the laundry room so we could hear the rumbling of the machines. We couldn't leave our living room curtains open because next door directly opposite they have some sort of communal kitchen area with people in it all the time that could see us. The outdoor alfresco area was under construction so outside our window was dirt and bits of wood laying around. The window for the bathroom is awkward. It's not private at all when open because you can see into a the shower from an angle.The location is on the edge of town. It's a fair walk but a short drive. It's in a fairly nice spot though close to the winery which was excellent and a few good walks. If you wanna be closer to town stay somewhere else, if your not fussed then this place is ok

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank UnchartedGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Uncharted Gaz,
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment, it's kitchen facilities, living room and bedroom. I am sorry to hear you were disrupted by the laundry which closes at 10pm. I am however pleased to report that the landscaping is complete which you mentioned and there is new plants, grass and a new area for our guests to enjoy.
We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.
Regards,
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great hotel, comfortable rooms and great helpful staff. Clean & tidy and great kitchen for self catering. Not right in the center of town so nice and peaceful. Cute little cafe on site for breakfast and evening drinks.

Room Tip: Top floor, 1 bedroom apartments best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks Nicola,
We are pleased to hear you had a great weekend stay with us here in Wanaka. We believe our cafe is pretty cute too! Nothing better than winding down after a long day by the fire place with a nice glass of local Pinot Noir or starting the day with a hearty breakfast.
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Happy travels,
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Well appointed room, big windows and cute balcony. Rooms clean and tidy, nice kitchen and facilities. Could do with a top up on tea and coffee facilities during your stay. Nice hot tub. Thanks for the stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Owner at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thanks Bec W for your review. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms clean, tidy and well appointed. We also agree the hot tub is great! Especially after travelling or unwinding after a day being up the slopes or exploring Wanaka.
We hope to see you again, happy travels.
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. We found the resort clean, comfortable and met all our needs.
It was a self contained unit so we had a stove top, fridge, microwave and plenty of dishes, saucepans, cutlery etc if we wanted to cook or prepare a meal.
It was winter when we visited so we didn't use a lot of the facilities but there is a pool, bikes and other sporting equipment if you so desire to use them.
There is also a restaurant that cooks basic type food if you fancy a meal or a snack. I don't recommend the lasagne I had but the garlic bread was very nice.
There is also a laundry that is very handy and was spotlessly clean with everything you require.
The Ramada is a little way a way from the centre of town so I think if you stay here you will need some type of transportation as you cannot walk to the town as it is a fair distance. You could if you are fit but it would take some time!
Overall a delightful place to stay, it is a timeshare type of place so you will be asked to take part in the resort presentation which can take well over 3 hours, so just be aware if you agree to it they will try to sell you timeshare or there equivalent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki_kilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Vicki,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Ramada Resort Wanaka. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us and found our resort clean and comfortable. The apartments are excellently appointed with all the conveniences of home. The walk into town will take approximately 15 minutes along the lake front and is beautiful on a warm, sunny day.
We appreciate your review and we hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.
Regards,
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed here one night. We didn't have time to use the amenities, but they looked nice. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, but manageable.
The only thing that we didn't appreciate was that WiFi was not included. It is a very basic thing that shouldn't have been offered for a charge.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JennyPeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks JennyPeri for reviewing our resort. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us at Ramada Wanaka. We hope to see you again soon.
Happy travels!
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews