We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just passing through and only stayed one night but could have stayed longer. Room was large, comfortable and clean. No noise and warm as well. Being winter the pool was closed but plenty of people were enjoying the outdoor hot pool. A good walk into town but plenty to see with some nice views up the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Phillip,
We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us when you were passing through. You will have to come back and stay with us longer next time!
Happy travels,
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Didn't really have any expectations going into the stay and I would rate it good/average. The room itself was the best part. Nice little kitchen and living space with bedroom on its own. All of that was great. My complaint is the location of this room. We had the first one near the front. It bordered the laundry room so we could hear the rumbling of the machines. We couldn't leave our living room curtains open because next door directly opposite they have some sort of communal kitchen area with people in it all the time that could see us. The outdoor alfresco area was under construction so outside our window was dirt and bits of wood laying around. The window for the bathroom is awkward. It's not private at all when open because you can see into a the shower from an angle.The location is on the edge of town. It's a fair walk but a short drive. It's in a fairly nice spot though close to the winery which was excellent and a few good walks. If you wanna be closer to town stay somewhere else, if your not fussed then this place is ok

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank UnchartedGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Uncharted Gaz,
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment, it's kitchen facilities, living room and bedroom. I am sorry to hear you were disrupted by the laundry which closes at 10pm. I am however pleased to report that the landscaping is complete which you mentioned and there is new plants, grass and a new area for our guests to enjoy.
We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.
Regards,
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great hotel, comfortable rooms and great helpful staff. Clean & tidy and great kitchen for self catering. Not right in the center of town so nice and peaceful. Cute little cafe on site for breakfast and evening drinks.

Room Tip: Top floor, 1 bedroom apartments best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Nicola,
We are pleased to hear you had a great weekend stay with us here in Wanaka. We believe our cafe is pretty cute too! Nothing better than winding down after a long day by the fire place with a nice glass of local Pinot Noir or starting the day with a hearty breakfast.
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Happy travels,
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Well appointed room, big windows and cute balcony. Rooms clean and tidy, nice kitchen and facilities. Could do with a top up on tea and coffee facilities during your stay. Nice hot tub. Thanks for the stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Owner at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thanks Bec W for your review. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our rooms clean, tidy and well appointed. We also agree the hot tub is great! Especially after travelling or unwinding after a day being up the slopes or exploring Wanaka.
We hope to see you again, happy travels.
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. We found the resort clean, comfortable and met all our needs.
It was a self contained unit so we had a stove top, fridge, microwave and plenty of dishes, saucepans, cutlery etc if we wanted to cook or prepare a meal.
It was winter when we visited so we didn't use a lot of the facilities but there is a pool, bikes and other sporting equipment if you so desire to use them.
There is also a restaurant that cooks basic type food if you fancy a meal or a snack. I don't recommend the lasagne I had but the garlic bread was very nice.
There is also a laundry that is very handy and was spotlessly clean with everything you require.
The Ramada is a little way a way from the centre of town so I think if you stay here you will need some type of transportation as you cannot walk to the town as it is a fair distance. You could if you are fit but it would take some time!
Overall a delightful place to stay, it is a timeshare type of place so you will be asked to take part in the resort presentation which can take well over 3 hours, so just be aware if you agree to it they will try to sell you timeshare or there equivalent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki_kilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Vicki,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Ramada Resort Wanaka. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us and found our resort clean and comfortable. The apartments are excellently appointed with all the conveniences of home. The walk into town will take approximately 15 minutes along the lake front and is beautiful on a warm, sunny day.
We appreciate your review and we hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.
Regards,
Kaydee George
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.7 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
800 reviews
2.3 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
515 reviews
2.3 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
2.8 km away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
185 reviews
2.2 km away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Wanaka

Been to Ramada Resort Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Wanaka

Address: 109 Mount Aspiring Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#8 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Price Range: $149 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Wanaka is nestled on a quiet street just a short stroll from Lake Wanaka and the heart of the village. Recently refurbished rooms ensure you will be comfortable, offering a range of room types ideal for both relaxation and entertaining family and friends. The resort boasts superb facilities including a heated pool with water slide (seasonal), hot tub, sauna and barbecue area, as well as a café & bar. Lake Wanaka, located in the heart of the Southern Alps, is the ideal base for your holiday adventure. It offers something for everyone all year round including an abundance of activities and attractions, as well as breathtaking mountains, glaciers, rivers & lakes. The village offers a relaxed lifestyle - the perfect place to unwind or seek adventure. About an hour's drive from Queenstown, Wanaka is near a number of excellent ski areas such as Treble Cone and Cardrona. Extreme sports lovers have the opportunity to go canyoning, eco-rafting, kayaking, mountaineering, rock climbing and so much more. Warmer weather provides a myriad of activities including golf courses, hiking, walking, vineyards and water sports on Lake Wanaka. The area is a natural paradise close to awe-inspiring wonders including Mount Aspiring National Park, Rob Roy Glacier and the Clutha River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Resort Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Flag Hotel Wanaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing