We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$198
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
debbie
Southampton, United Kingdom
Great place to stay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2023via mobile
We were greeted by mark who was friendly and welcoming . He gave us lots of information about things to do and where to go.
The unit was clean and large. It had an air conditioning unit in the lounge, which we did not have to use.
It was very light and airy with large windows which allowed a lot of air in to cool the rooms if necessary.
Good range of kitchen utensils and cooking equipment
Shower was powerful and clean. The bed was very comfortable
Free parking was a bonus
It takes about 25 mins to walk into town , where there are large number of restaurants or a 5 minute drive with loads of parking , although we were there over a weekend so the parking was restricted as Wanaka was very busy
Date of stay: January 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Studio unit
Tripadvisor
$309
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$847
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spring in your step!
Tripadvisor
$238
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $238
1.5 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$277
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$207
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wanaka Springs Lodge Front Entrance
Tripadvisor
$330
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
24.4 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$316
  • Expedia.com
    $297
  • Agoda.com
    $283
  • Hotels.com
    $297
3.6 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $341
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Manuka Crescent Motel
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
92
92
45
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
92
45
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute drive walk into town great place to stay south island unit lake roomy supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

This is a great Motel to stay at in Wanaka. Mark the owner was really helpful and accommodating. The unit was roomy and clean and had everything I needed for a really relaxing stay. During the day through the hottest part of the day it was a great place to relax in the cool of the room and reset for more hiking in the later afternoons. It's close to town and supermarket as well as all the good restaurants on the shore front. I'm definitely keen to visit again!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sherpa56987194852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Travelocity said I needed to contact Manuka to request a refund. Manuka said I should contact Travelocity. A total run around and HORRIBLE customer service on both ends. Avoid Manuka and definitely AVOID TRAVELOCITY!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

After checking in the lovely lady helped us with our luggage into our unit which was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Although not close to town was a short drive away for shopping eating and scenic attractions.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here in January 2020 for a night. The room was clean and spacious. Good amenities in the room and bathroom. Staff was very helpful. I asked for late checkout and they agreed without any charges. The room had kitchenette with microwave and hob, plus utensils. The room did not have aircon so it was kinda hot as It’s summer in NZ. But rest was all good.
The only thing I found bit concerning is -they take down your credit card (for security) details and write it on your reg card, not sure how safe this is.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Velvon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Would not recommend staying here. Firstly the shower pressure was very very poor and you honestly can’t even wash all the soap off your body, it’s ridiculous. There were also cracks in the shower wall and when you flush the toilet the water would go all over the seat. Our back sliding door wasn’t on its hinges properly so when we tried to open it it almost fell off. Quite dangerous and we could have at least been warned or told not to open it.
The only upside was that the receptionist was quite friendly and there is a guest laundry available to use.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews