We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
54
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay at Wanaka Cottage! The property is well maintained and comfy. It is also located a short drive away from the Lake and Town Center. Highly recommend the cottage for a couple who are visiting Wanaka. Do check out the coffee shop (Florence's) next door for breakfast!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank V_Oberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We stayed in the smaller of the two cottages, a two story structure roomy enough for a family of 4. The design was striking in its charm and privacy, exemplified by the magnificent unobstructed view from the upstairs bedroom. Everything was of high quality, from the bed linens to the coffee machine, and included dish washer and washing machine (so welcome). Large floor to ceiling French doors opened up to a patio, grill and hot-tub. Likewise, a great bathroom. Sophisticated yet homey throughout, it perfectly filled our needs.
The only slightly negative note involved our proximity to the "big" house, with invisible but enthusiastically noisy teens.

Stayed: January 2016
3  Thank Tman312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Thaïs is a beautiful cottage, very well equipped, and very comfortable. It is five minute drive from the lake in very quiet surroundingspossibility of having meals in the garden and relaxing in the spa

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Our family of 4 adults stayed in the House for 2 nights. Both the yard and house are immaculately maintained and beautifully furnished with lots of thoughtful details, like a shaving mirror in the shower, huge selection of DVDs and a fun media room. I was in charge of cooking and was impressed by the variety and quality of the kitchen supplies: a great espresso machine, wide selection of tools and spices, good quality appliances and cookware - plus a panini press, wine decanter and champagne stopper. Everyone in our family commented how comfortable the house was and they felt like they were "at home." There's a cafe and gourmet food store a minute's walk from the house and downtown Wanaka is 1.5 miles away.

The quailty of the linens, beds, furniture and everything else in the house is excellent. You'll feel like you're staying at your friend's really nice vacation home rather than a rental home.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank mydogtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We had the most magical stay at the Wanaka house and cottage in March 2015 and could not have imagined staying anywhere else! We stayed here for 3 nights over our wedding with the bridal party. Bridesmaids and brides got ready on the wedding day in the house- it was so great to open the doors in the dining room/lounge, have the fresh air coming through, looking out on to the green grass and having plenty of space.

The house and cottage were spotlessly clean and in impeccable condition, and included everything you could possibly need. It was clear that a lot of thought had been put into this.

Correspondence with Sharynne was pleasant and easy. At late notice we asked to check out late as it was the day after the wedding and a small group of family and friends joined us at the house for breakfast- Sharynne was completely accommodating which was so special- getting together in a homely environment for the last time before saying goodbye to friends & family travelling overseas.

Will definitely return one day and reminisce on the beautiful memories made. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UlrikeGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaka_Cottages, Owner at Wanaka Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Thankyou so much for your lovely comments. Our biggest delight is to have our guests enjoy their stay. We welcome you back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews