We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$122
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$122
Expedia.comUS$136
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
217
65
14
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
65
14
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement room full oven tv channels excellent location free wifi comfortable bed wanaka lake great place to stay new world supermarket perfect stay town centre well equipped kitchen pip unit views host laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Great place to stay, the unit had everything we needed including an ample kitchenette which had a full oven with 4 element hob and a good amount of worktop for preparing food. The shower had great pressure. The unit was very clean and it’s in a great location only a minutes walk to the shops and restaurants. Located directly across from a large grassed reserve with skate park which our children could walk across to by themselves and across the reserve was the lake. Pip the owner was lovely and was happy to provide ideas for activities in the local area. Would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2020

+ Amazing view from the room
+ walkable to restaurants and lakeshore and the famous wanaka tree.
+ Room had small kitchenette, living and dining areas.
+ Parking right next to the room

. Room was clean but had a smell of an old room

- Really old carpet and very bad for anybody with allergies

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuparnaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Just as good as the photos....lovely place to stay looking out over the lake! Location is perfect for walking to town and the smorgasbord of restaurants, bars and cafes available but your motel kitchen is well set up too.....perfect for whipping up a meal if you have the time. The larger sized freezer of the room frig was good for transporting our foods for the onward Glenorchy part of our trip. Great wifi, the bed was extremely comfortable bed and the shower was good as well. Pip was welcoming and helpful....highly recommend you stay here

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pip0063, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you Helen! It was lovely to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Standard, very clean, motel accommodation in an excellent location near the Wanaka lake and town centre. Very convenient parking. Courteous and helpful staff. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S4569MNpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Wanaka View Hotel. The hotel is well located near the Wanaka Lake, New World Supermarket, and the town center. The lady owner was friendly and helpful. The issue is that the bathroom sink is small. We got the parking on site on the second night because the hotel wasn’t full.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews