We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$149
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Expedia.com
US$148
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$131
View Deal
eDreamsUS$149
Hotels.comUS$148
ZenHotels.comUS$148
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
217
64
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
64
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement room full oven tv channels short stay excellent location free wifi puzzling world comfortable bed wanaka lake great place to stay new world supermarket perfect stay town centre well equipped kitchen chalet pip unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Standard, very clean, motel accommodation in an excellent location near the Wanaka lake and town centre. Very convenient parking. Courteous and helpful staff. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S4569MNpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Wanaka View Hotel. The hotel is well located near the Wanaka Lake, New World Supermarket, and the town center. The lady owner was friendly and helpful. The issue is that the bathroom sink is small. We got the parking on site on the second night because the hotel wasn’t full.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Studio room is comfortable, fridge, toaster, microwave, kettle, some utensils. Comfortable bed. Good shower/water pressure. No on-site parking for the studio room. Good free wifi rated secure by Norton. Only 2 NZ tv channels. A small wardrobe and a couple of hooks for clothes and towels in the bathroom would be welcome as would a plastic bin liner. Pleasant lady proprietor.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank westoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

What a treat, this lovely owner-operated motel. The Studio Room was perfect for our little couple's getaway. Spacious, private and comfortable with nice attention to guest needs and fantastic sleeps into the bargain! Just a leisurely stroll to the downtown cafes and Lake Wanaka, location is top notch. Host Pip was super friendly and gave good advice on hiking trails, nearby eateries and the best spots for morning caffeine emergencies. Thanks Pip, we'll see you again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank touringlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pip0063, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

I am so glad you had a good holiday, we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

First off - the owners are amazing - incredibly accommodating, lovely, and nice (and they have the cutest dog!) We loved having them as our hosts. They even allowed us to use their BBQ rack to make steaks and chicken we bought from the Market for Christmas day when most stores were closed. We were incredibly fortunate and thankful to have them around!

The motel was clean and well maintained with a full kitchen. The laundry room next door was convenient (washer is free!) and there was excellent sound proofing - we could not hear the laundry at all while we used it. The only problems we had were the beds were a bit soft for our tastes but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay here.

The location is perfect for some excellent hikes in the area with Mt Aspiring easily accessible nearby (just be ready to ford some large streams if it rains - small cars not advisable). The lake, which likes right across the road, offers a peaceful place to walk without the thousands of tourists. Mt Iron nearby was a semi-difficult walk but well worth the 360 view of the surrounding area. If you came around Christmas time, try to do your grocery shopping at New World earlier in the day on the 24th as they were starting to sell out of certain items when we went in the evening (and it was swarmed with people). We bought steaks, lamb chops, chicken breasts and made a feast for Christmas. Also note that some restaurants are closed on Boxing day (26th) as well.

Overall - an excellent experience and would definitely come back to stay again if we ever visit again!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank omgwutnoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews