We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary NZ trip”
Review of Wanaka View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wanaka View Motel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary NZ trip”
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Fantastic location and what a sensational view. Very friendly staff on check in and given an upgrade also.Room clean and tidy and very comfy. Short stroll to shopping strip. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieandrews2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this review, 30 January 2017
Hello and thanks so much for your review. We do hope your wedding anniversary trip went well and we look forward to welcoming you back to Wanaka. Kind regards from all the Wanaka View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    43
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
70
101
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2016

ok this was hands down our best stay in NZ...superb location, beautiful chalet that was well presented, clean and super cosy. To top it all up, Helen and Melissa the ladies who run the establishment were such a delight. Super helpful, kind, nice and very very good as hosts...

i would definitely recommend this place and i am for sure visiting again! Loved it!!!!

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ankit_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this review, 30 January 2017
Hello and thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. As Owner I am thrilled to read your comments about your stay and thank you so much for your wonderful feedback in regards to Helen and Melissa. We are truly blessed with our Team and we consider them to be like diamonds, precious and rare! Thank you for choosing to stay at Wanaka View and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Pam Simpson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitby
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This was one of our favourite stays in our 3 weeks in NZ. The chalet was very nicely decorated and clean. We liked the fact we could do our laundry for free and actually hang it out on a clothes line. The stores and restaurant are within walking distance. We loved our view from chalet number 6. Helen the manager is also very helpful and kind Can't wait to return.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank outwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this review, 30 January 2017
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review and we very much look forward tow welcoming you back to stay. We are indeed very lucky to have Helen leading the team and as owner I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Wanaka View motel. Kind regards, Pam, Helen & all the WV Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2016

See below - lovely apartment overlooking the beautiful lake & close to amenities. Friendly & very helpful staff. We were lucky that the weather was good for the day we stayed but it would be just as wonderful in rain

Room Tip: Lovely find in Wanaker - friendly & helpful service. Rooms clean & comfortable - would defi...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MartiniCaithness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this review, 30 January 2017
Hello and thanks so much for your review. We are very pleased you had a good weather day to explore. Thank you for choosing to stay at Wanaka View Motel. Kind regards from all the WV Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable two night stay in a lovely one bedroom cottage with stunning views. Spotlessly clean with a range of thoughtful extras such as camping chairs and kitchen towels. All the staff we met were very welcoming, friendly and helpful; special thanks to Helen for her assistance in planning the rest of our trip on South Island. This accommodation had a sense of character that makes it stand out from the mediocre. Would highly recommend it as a place to stay in Wanaka.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lindaandmike186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S, Owner at Wanaka View Motel, responded to this review, 30 January 2017
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that the WV team looked after you well. Thank you for choosing to stay at Wanaka View Motels. Kind regards from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.7 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
778 reviews
0.7 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
433 reviews
0.7 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
342 reviews
1.0 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
1.7 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaka View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaka View Motel

Property: Wanaka View Motel
Address: 122 Brownston Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Price range (per night): $126 - $248
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Wanaka View Motel, Wanaka - South Island - New Zealand! Amazing panoramic views from property. Refurbished and modernised, self-contained chalets. (kitchens have ovens) Mountain & lake views from most units. Easy walk across Pembroke Park to lake & town. Perfect motel accommodation for summer & winter. 200m to lake and shop & Cafes - 5 self-contained chalets & 1 Studio unit. (3 with lake and mountain views) Serviced daily: - 2 x 1-bedroom (sleep 2)2 x 2-bedroom (sleep 4)-1 x 3-bedroom (sleeps 6). FREE unlimited Wifi, Free use of bikes. Drying room for the Tramping gear & winter skiers, Off-street parking, All non-smoking, SKY TV, electric blankets, heating, tea/coffee-making facilities. Tariff Motel $130-$255. Seasonal rates apply. Visa, MasterCard, Eftpos. Welcome to Wanaka View Motel, Wanaka - South Island - New Zealand! Amazing panoramic views from property. Recently refurbished and modernised, self-contained units. Mountain & lake views from most units. Easy walk across Pembroke park to lake & town. Perfect winter & summer location. Motel Accommodation - Handy to all ski fields - 200m to lake and shops - 5 self-contained motel units, 3 with lake and mountain views, serviced daily: - 2 x 1-bedroom (sleeps 2)-2 x 2-bedroom (sleeps 4)-1 x 3-bedroom (sleeps 6). Drying room for the Winter Skiers, Off-street parking, All non-smoking,SKY TV, electric blankets, heating, tea/coffee-making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wanaka View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing