We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Maude Country Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Distinction Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest roomslake haweawanaka areajohnhostguests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you SO very much to John, Trish and Gem for our magnificent 3 night stay with you guys. Your hospitality was exceptional. Absolutely beautiful breakfast, stunning views and the cleanest of rooms and very substantial.
The most picturesque place to stay. Again we can’t thank you enough, nothing was a problem and your guidance around the area was fantastic.
Many thanks Sharon & Chris

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanakaMaude, Owner at Mount Maude Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Sharon and Chris, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate your comments. It was also a pleasure to have such friendly and appreciative guests to stay and we are glad you enjoyed your time here and at the Warbirds show. Very much look forward to seeing you again some time. All the best John and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We just loved his place? After two weeks in hotels this was bliss! John Trish and Gem are delightful. John took the time to do up a list for us of vineyards to visit. He was spot on they were great
The place is so homely. I had my best sleep for the whole trip. It was comfortable and quiet.
I'd recommend at least two nights if not more in this little paradise
Thank you so much JohnTrish and Gem

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanakaMaude, Owner at Mount Maude Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Tracey, Thank you very much for your positive review, Trish and I appreciate the feedback and it was a pleasure to have you stay. Great to hear you enjoyed the vineyards and hope you got to visit Mt Cook. Look forward to seeing you again some time. Thanks again and all the best. Regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Appeared to be just 2 guest rooms. B&B atmosphere & very relaxing. Lovely breakfast spread & very likeable hosts. TV in guest lounge & free WiFi. Lodge is in a rural area close to Lake Hawea & Wanaka.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanakaMaude, Owner at Mount Maude Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thanks Susan for taking the comment on TripAdvisor and Trish and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many people like you enjoy the tranquil rural setting while still being close to Wanaka and Lake Hawea. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ. All the best John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

John and Trish are lovely and generous hosts and their guest rooms wonderfully comfortable, spacious and clean. Their dog is a sweetheart as well. Nice touch to have a splendid breakfast served to you for a change compared to motels. We would happily stay again, and longer!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ghanbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanakaMaude, Owner at Mount Maude Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Thank you for taking the time to provide guest feedback and we greatly appreciate your comments. Glad to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to having you to stay again soon. All the best John, Trish (and Gem)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed with Trish and John for 6 or 7 days....great place, awesome views, tasty breaky, very personal experience , the rooms - you couldn't ask for more... they gave us some great tips of places to go and see, felt like one of the family, even let us cook a fish my daughter caught , already missing the best dog in the world, gem, ( Jim if your a new Zealander). You will have to put up with me for another visit John....BIG ups my friend....cheers

Room Tip: there all good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geremy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanakaMaude, Owner at Mount Maude Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Geremy

Thank you very much for your positive review, its always great to get some positive feedback and we also greatly enjoyed having you and Molly to stay - you have a great daughter there. Trish and I look forward to hosting your family again soon and we can tell you about many of the other wonderful places and things to do in this area and you will be interested to know the fish are still biting, some guests caught 3 last week. Thanks again and all the best. Regards John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews