We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Booking.comUS$113
PricelineUS$108
CheapTicketsUS$108
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
259
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
24
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment (which can also be extended into a two bedroom apartment) for two nights, and I would highly recommend Peak Sport Chalet. Alex welcomed us warmly, quite literally, as he had just lit the fire when we arrived. It was so cosy and warm, and spotlessly clean. It had everything we needed and we were also able to do some washing in their laundry, which was great. Don't hesitate to book here! We have a young son and the draws were filled with books and toys too, which was wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gemmadeavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

If we are going to Wanaka, this place is our choice of stay, it stands out in terms of a personal touch and warm welcome from the hosts. Furthermore the place is quire, nice and with all facilities. The location is very nice, walking distance to Wanaka lake side walk

Room tip: nice for children, couples
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saeed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

The one bedroom chalet is spacious, clean and tidy. The outdoor area is lovely with nice view. Milk, teabags, and good kitchenette are provided. A quiet spot from the busy town centre. We recommend this place to stay in Wanaka.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank novik2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Thank you Alex and Christine for a warm welcome and a lovely stay in your Studio Unit for 3 nights. Studio Unit was very clean and kitchenette so handy with all essentials you need kindly supplied by Alex and Christine. Such a great unit to come home to after a long day sight seeing Wanaka. Would highly recommend Peak Sport Chalet if you're looking for a modern, clean and comfortable accommodation in Wanaka.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jojie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We stayed in the Studio unit for 3 nights - Had everything we needed - great use of the size of unit - perfect for two people. Lovely outdoor seating area and sooooo peaceful and quiet - easy and picturesque walk into town center about 30 mins. Very welcoming and Friendly hosts - Thanks Alex and Christine - definitely recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 147Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiNZ367, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Thank you Julie for your review.
It was great having you in Wanaka.
Hope to host you again.

Thank you for recommending us.
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews