We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
259
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
24
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Thank you Alex and Christine for a warm welcome and a lovely stay in your Studio Unit for 3 nights. Studio Unit was very clean and kitchenette so handy with all essentials you need kindly supplied by Alex and Christine. Such a great unit to come home to after a long day sight seeing Wanaka. Would highly recommend Peak Sport Chalet if you're looking for a modern, clean and comfortable accommodation in Wanaka.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jojie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We stayed in the Studio unit for 3 nights - Had everything we needed - great use of the size of unit - perfect for two people. Lovely outdoor seating area and sooooo peaceful and quiet - easy and picturesque walk into town center about 30 mins. Very welcoming and Friendly hosts - Thanks Alex and Christine - definitely recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 147Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiNZ367, Owner at Peak Sport Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Thank you Julie for your review.
It was great having you in Wanaka.
Hope to host you again.

Thank you for recommending us.
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

Alex and Christine have a gorgeous modern place and good location. We were welcomed and showed around upon arrival, and Alex mentioned sightseeing places worth visiting.

We can gladly recommend the place for other travellers!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2019

We were given a warm welcome by the host, Alex, who gave us a great introduction to what we can see and do in Wanaka. The studio we're at was really pretty, quiet, and comfortable for our 3 night stay. Starry night right at our doorstep! Perfect :) Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jiayicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

What a lovely stay at this beautiful chalet! My family and I arrived to handmade chocolates and a warm welcome from Christine, and we wish we could have stayed longer than our one night! It was the perfect accommodation with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Thank you for the hospitality!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank orittb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews