We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
259
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
24
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

What a lovely stay at this beautiful chalet! My family and I arrived to handmade chocolates and a warm welcome from Christine, and we wish we could have stayed longer than our one night! It was the perfect accommodation with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Thank you for the hospitality!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank orittb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed over Xmas for 4 nights and had a great time. Very clean. Comfortable. Just enough space for all we needed. Nice little garden for morning sun. An area for outdoor for evening sun and dinner. Could not recommend this lovely little chalet for highly. Perfect. Thanks.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nztravellers2018a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We stayed in the Peak Sport Chalet Studio. It was a cute and cosy place with nice interiors and all that you really need for a stay a short stay in Wanaka. The kitchen is sufficient, but a little small if you are planning on doing lots of cooking. The place is warm with heated bathroom floors and a comfy bed. The hosts are really lovely and welcomed us upon our arrival.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodney_Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

The chalet is situated in a quite area of Wanaka but only 5 min to the lake.
It's beautiful, well equipped with everything you need and has a cosy fireplace for those chilly evenings.
Very nice and knowledgeable hosts.
Great stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Crubag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed in the Peak Sport Chalet studio whilst in Wanaka for two days of skiing. The studio was well-designed and very well-appointed. It as also noticeably quite warm, even without the heat pump running.

The Sport Chalet is located in a residential area, some distance from the centre of town. We had a rental car for our stay, which worked well.

Alex and Christine were very welcoming and helpful hosts. We appreciated their recommendations around gear hire and even walking tracks. We'd certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet463522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews