We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
240
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade chocolatelovely backyardunderfloor heating in the bathroomnew zealandone nightwonderful hoststhe kitchendrying roomrelaxing staybed was very comfortablequiet locationliving roomtown centrealexstudioaccommodationfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed at the chalet and it was great!
We arrived on a very rainy day and host allowed us to check in earlier.
Place was big, but cozy. Quiet.
Heaters in every room, plus heated floors on the bathroom and fireplace.
Toys for the kids, nice books, lots of local info.
Location is nice, short walk to the lake, 5 minutes drive to city center, about the same to Puzzling World.
Host welcomed us with homemade chocolate treats and one night we came home to a lit fireplace.
Nice outdoor table for when the weather is nice.
My only complaint is the poor shower pressure. I would recommend installing a pressurizer.
But would stay again and recommend!
When using Google Maps, once we got to the street, which is U shaped, it told us to go left, when it was actually right.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luly_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Quiet and pretty location, a short stroll to the lakeside, super clean facilities and pristine private garden areas, large bedrooms and living areas, and above all the friendliest hosts Christine and Alex with a wealth of local knowledge: we couldn’t have been happier during our family skiing holiday in Wanaka! The woodfire was already going each night when we returned from the slopes and made it hard to want to leave the cosy chalet again. There was a yummy cake on the table for welcome, and the house breakfast is worth a try (think fresh home made bread and jams...). Wow! We’ll definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This accommodation was all we could have asked for when we stayed in Wanaka. We stayed for one night and found the owners, Alex and Christine to be friendly and helpful.
The unit was perfectly clean, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well stocked.
Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popsylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night ast the peak sportchalet studio. It was lovely and had everything we needed in the little kitchenette, including milk for our coffee and tea. The bathroom with the heated floor was very nice and we were able to do some laundry which was super helpful. Alex and Christine were both very nice and accommodating. Will highly recommend this place!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jjchairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Accomodation was clean and well-furnished, from the toilets to the kitchen. We were made to feel at home as much as possible by Alex and Christine, who were friendly and hospitable to us who were finding our feet in Wanaka.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Woo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<