We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
243
24
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade chocolate underfloor heating in the bathroom new zealand one night friendly hosts the kitchen drying room relaxing stay bed was very comfortable short stay living room town centre alex studio accommodation fireplace unit
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This accommodation was all we could have asked for when we stayed in Wanaka. We stayed for one night and found the owners, Alex and Christine to be friendly and helpful.
The unit was perfectly clean, the beds comfortable and the kitchen well stocked.
Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popsylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night ast the peak sportchalet studio. It was lovely and had everything we needed in the little kitchenette, including milk for our coffee and tea. The bathroom with the heated floor was very nice and we were able to do some laundry which was super helpful. Alex and Christine were both very nice and accommodating. Will highly recommend this place!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jjchairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Accomodation was clean and well-furnished, from the toilets to the kitchen. We were made to feel at home as much as possible by Alex and Christine, who were friendly and hospitable to us who were finding our feet in Wanaka.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Woo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you for the cleanest, warmest and most hospitable accommodation we've come across. You will be very comfortable here with the many thoughtful touches and luxuries. Alex welcomed us upon arrival and took time to show us where we needed to go on the map. He is a genuine host.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank RachL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We spent one comfortable and quiet night in the neat and tidy studio which had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Alex and Christine made an effort to meet us and were great communicators. We enjoyed their attention to detail throughout the studio and with our dietary requirements. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndrewS9529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews