We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pizzas! Cosy atmos”
Review of The Cow

The Cow
Ranked #32 of 94 Restaurants in Wanaka
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Takeout
Description: We are based in the vibrant night spot of Post Office Lane. The Cow Wanaka is famed for its pizzas and spaghettis but it is our garlic loaf starter that really impresses. So why not come on down and enjoy the warmth of our open fire in the winter and our sun focused courtyard in the summer. If you would prefer to enjoy our awesome food in the comfort of your own home that is not an issue to also offer takeaways.
Reviewed 2 March 2023

With friends visiting Wanaka, pizzas at The Cow seemed a great option; the team there did not disappoint! Large fresh pizzas, very flavoursome - and gluten free options of course. Delicious meal, nice busy atmosphere and friendly staff throughout. Need to get back again soon for sure

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chizzamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2023 via mobile

We were a group of 8 so we headed here early to ensure we snared a table. The staff were very helpful setting us up at a cosy outdoor table.
The service was attentive and the pizza was lovely (3 seafood and 1 portafino). A great reward meal after two days of biking on the Round the Mountain Trail.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank 182ruthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022

Hit the spot for our hungry family of 5 after a long hike (Rob Roy Glacier). Large and tasty pasta dishes (Bolognese, mushroom, seafood sauces) and we shared their signature pizza and a couple of side salads. Prompt and friendly service at a reasonable, no frills price.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2C2_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

Food is just delicious, best garlic bread I ever had, need 3 people to eat one, portions are really generous. The staff will do the works for you to have a good time. Thanks

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Abvaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

Gutted as we are locals and tonight we took our family there and our pizzas were very disappointing. It’s usually so reliable.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank fireandice205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Cow also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to The Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.