We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$186
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sunny245
Leicester, United Kingdom

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2022
In a nice quiet location not far from the main attractions. Fairly large spacious clean room. Clean kitchenette with utensils and a large bathroom.
Free car space for guests.
Would definitely book if revisiting Wanaka.
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$461
  • Hotels.com
    $576
  • Agoda.com
    $451
  • Expedia.com
    $578
0.2 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$212
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $212
2.0 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$350
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Official Site
    $350
23.2 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $320
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spring in your step!
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
one bedroom apartment living seperate bedroom has a queen bed & single bed
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Asure Brookvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
58
61
29
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
61
29
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location basic kitchenette small patio ground floor clean tidy large bathroom the kitchen comfy bed two nights town accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2022 via mobile

Motel was fine clean tidy and comfortable but a surcharge was added when paying which we weren't informed about when booking.I can understand a surcharge on credit cards but just an ordinary eftpos card is ridiculous who's profiteering from that

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carolmP9333RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary and Terry Houghton, Owner at Asure Brookvale Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2022

Hi Carol, thank you for your feedback .We hope you enjoyed your time in lovely Wanaka.
In regard to the credit card surcharge it is only charged if you press credit on the machine. If it is a debit card and you press Savings or Cheque you are not charged a surcharge.
kind regards, Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022

We have returned to this lovely motel for the night... it is comfortable, clean and is close for a nice walk down to the town. It certainly is a wonderful wee find that will be our go to when in Wanaka.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LWilson908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2022

Nice place, right in town. Helpful & friendly staff. Good value. The room was great, had everything you need & nothing you didn't. Ground floor spaces had access to a small patio which was nice. Top quality shower too

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim-Moth-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2022

We were in Wanaka for two nights just after Christmas, so accommodation was short to come by. Great value for money and so close to the centre for access to restaurants & shops. Room was spacious with ground floor and access to small patio area. Kitchen had everything we needed & shower was great. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplekiwi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Incredible value for money - this wonderful wee gem is the best find in Wanaka. Only a few minutes walk into town, its great for couples, friends and families. With everything from restaurants, cafes, boutiques on your doorstep its the best location in Wanaka. We could leave our car at the unit and walk out to dine in the evening. The supermarket was close by so we could pick up any produce we needed. The owners are so welcoming and the units so clean and tidy. (Having an outdoor area gives you extra space that you don't get at some places. Perfect for summer. We will be back!!

Room tip: Having a ground floor unit gives you direct access to the grass area. Upstairs all have balconies.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christinehB1903ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews