We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/06/21
Hotels.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/06/21
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/06/21
PricelineUS$97
CheapTicketsUS$91
eDreamsUS$97
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
54
59
27
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
59
27
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location roomy bathroom short walk to shops restaurants and bars great shower spent one night central location great place to stay the kitchen ground floor stayed here for nights lake town hosts supermarket backyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2020

The location is perfect to walk to dinner or to town , very easy to find ,in a quiet relaxing location. Beds were very comfortable in a super clean well appointed modern room .
Staff were super friendly and only too willing to go out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Would certainly recommend Asure Brookvale.

Room tip: Relaxing views
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwi4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Our group of 20 cyclists and support crew stayed one night here and right from my early enquiries negotiating a good price, through to our stay, Mary the owner was great to deal with. She made our stay most enjoyable with muffins delivered upon arrival, to assisting with washing our gear and storing of our bikes in a locked garage overnight. The grass area at the rear of the motels was great to relax and it was only 5min walk to town.
I would highly recommend staying here.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms back onto the grass lawn area.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllanSuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

We spent one night at Brookvale, in a downstairs room with a view over the garden - very pretty. The room was compact and comfortable, with everything we needed. I made use of the guest laundry - $10 for wash, dry and soap powder, paid to reception, so no need to find coins which was a bonus. The walk down to the village was quick and easy, along the stream running outside the property. We would happily stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
4  Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Great place to stay couples, friends or families. Peaceful setting comfy beds and great showers. Very close to eateries and lake front. You will love the hosts who will ensure you have a relaxing stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Big spacious rooms and nice mountain views. Unfortunately we found our room to be quite dirty (grime on top of wall switches etc., filthy TV remote) and it had a strong musty smell of mould spores which eventually triggered our asthma. After 1 hour we decided to leave and find somewhere else to stay. Management suggested smell was from recently laid carpet in that room and offered a 50% refund. Price is cheap compared to other places in the area, but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiew406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews