We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
45
55
26
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
55
26
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location easy walk to the lake bit dated two single beds friendly owners one bedroom apartment nice balcony free wifi good size dining table living area enjoyable stay one night stay hot tub great place to stay two nights sofa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Great location, easy walk to town and the lake, situated along a picturesque creek with lovely walking track. Owners and staff are fantastic. We asked the owner about what to do in the area and on the rest of the journey. Everything he recommended was fantastic and he was clearly excited about his local region. The accomodation itself is a little tired but everything else outweighed this.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Good stay, the Motel is very close to the Wanaka lake, city center, restaurants, groceries shopping and other amenities.
Staff is very friendly and gives you good advice on what to do and visit in Wanaka.
The Motel is a bit dated and average, but the price is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Just on the edge of the city centre. Easy walk to the lake, restaurants and activities. Quiet area. Parking is limited and tight. Hot tub available that you can book a time for (30 minute slots, $5.00 a person).

Room Tip: Ground floor room easier to get luggage into.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at the Asure Brookvale Motel because it was central, close to lake & township. Also fabulous picture theatre. Room was basic but had everything that we could want. No pillow selection - which is appreciated by some of us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We made a reservation for one night in this motel a month before coming for our tour of New Zealand. Three weeks before our trip even started, we made slight changes to our itinerary and asked Booking.com, through which the reservation was made, if they could postpone the date of our reservation at the motel in Queenstown by two days. Bookings came back to us a day later and said "Sorry, the management of the motel does not agree on changing the date and cannot cancel the reservation either. Full stop." In our 30 day-trip in New Zealand and some 25+ motels and hotels in which we have stayed, the Asure Brookvale Motel in Queenstown stands out as the only one with this kind of inflexible policy, one that has not hesitated to charge more than $200 for a room in which we did not even step in..I think that this deserves to be known, so that other travellers are advised and can avoid this kind of unfortunate and costly experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank 28970Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews