We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travelbuglee
Adelaide, South Australia

2 night stay in Wanaka

Review of Archway Motels
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2024
Upgraded motel rooms were comfortable and very warm for our 2 night stay. The room didn’t match the website photos but was very clean and the laundry was excellent. Hot water didn’t work the first night but still got a shower in a vacant room and worked fine for our 2 night. Mark the Manager was very helpful. Good value stay in Wanaka.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$296
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $296
2.0 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spring in your step!
$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $209
0.3 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$178
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
Restaurant
Wanaka Hotel
$207
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$207
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $207
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$844
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Expedia.com
    $168
0.2 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $241
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $162
  • Priceline
23.6 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
171
80
30
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
80
30
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining chairs one night hot tub heated towel rack great place to stay room was spacious close to town electric blankets quiet location few minutes walk the kitchen good size self contained stayed longer comfortable stay location is great laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Lovely stay our room was warm and so clean with cooking utensils etc to make a meal, bed was so comfortable ,very close to top end of town if you wanted to walk , our host informed us of places to visit which was handy , no complaints from us we thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickiJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

A really great spacious and clean room with a comfortable king size bed. Appreciated the amenities in the room (tea, coffee, milk), as well as the laundry facilities onsite. Also loved the location, as it was slightly away from Wanaka's "main street".

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2024

The proximity to Wānaka's town center was incredibly convenient, allowing easy access to shops, restaurants, and local attractions. The host was exceptionally welcoming and attentive, ensuring that our stay was enjoyable and hassle-free.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travel01117661125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Perfect location and great friendly management. Mark made sure we were sorted for everything we wanted. Very central to the rest of town so can walk down to restaurants etc.. Hottubs on site and everything you need in the rooms should you want to cook.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore04666189367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

We had a lovely - and too short - visit to Wanaka. Mark and Archway were brilliant, providing great hospitality and loads of local information. The rooms, amenities, nearness to all key sites and relaxing hot tubs were all fabulous. Highly recommend visiting Wanaka and Archway!

Room tip: Great Laundry facilities and get in on the lovely hot tub space!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandTour311968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews