We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shirley N

Spacious Room with great amenities

Review of Archway Motels
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2024
A really great spacious and clean room with a comfortable king size bed. Appreciated the amenities in the room (tea, coffee, milk), as well as the laundry facilities onsite. Also loved the location, as it was slightly away from Wanaka's "main street".
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Location, location, location
$232
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $208
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
$340
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $340
  • Agoda.com
    $332
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$330
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $295
  • Hotels.com
    $324
  • Tripadvisor
    $295
2.0 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$259
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $237
  • Tripadvisor
    $237
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$359
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $321
  • Agoda.com
    $278
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
Restaurant
View of 3 bedroom chalet
$265
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $265
  • Tripadvisor
    $265
0.9 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$235
  • Expedia.com
    $220
  • Agoda.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
    $204
2.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wanaka Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    $550
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $265
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Archway Motels
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
172
80
30
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
80
30
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining chairs one night hot tub heated towel rack great place to stay room was spacious close to town electric blankets quiet location few minutes walk the kitchen good size self contained stayed longer comfortable stay location is great laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2024

The proximity to Wānaka's town center was incredibly convenient, allowing easy access to shops, restaurants, and local attractions. The host was exceptionally welcoming and attentive, ensuring that our stay was enjoyable and hassle-free.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travel01117661125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Perfect location and great friendly management. Mark made sure we were sorted for everything we wanted. Very central to the rest of town so can walk down to restaurants etc.. Hottubs on site and everything you need in the rooms should you want to cook.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore04666189367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024

We had a lovely - and too short - visit to Wanaka. Mark and Archway were brilliant, providing great hospitality and loads of local information. The rooms, amenities, nearness to all key sites and relaxing hot tubs were all fabulous. Highly recommend visiting Wanaka and Archway!

Room tip: Great Laundry facilities and get in on the lovely hot tub space!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandTour311968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

I love this motel. Room is very cute and comfortable including good the facilities. Mark the owner is very kind. The motel provides coin Washing machine and clothes dryer for customer. The motel location is not far from Wanaka city center. You can walk ~5 mins.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OPle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Lovely friendly hosts . A short walk away from town centre so less noisy.
the units were really clean and tidy and smelt amazing
Great facilities for the laundry, the kids playground and a hot tub you can book.
I will be staying again as i travel for work often and would choose this place again.

Room tip: book the hot tub in advance
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews