We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Explore04666189367

Friendly and great place

Review of Archway Motels
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2024
Perfect location and great friendly management. Mark made sure we were sorted for everything we wanted. Very central to the rest of town so can walk down to restaurants etc.. Hottubs on site and everything you need in the rooms should you want to cook.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Location, location, location
$209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • Agoda.com
    $188
  • Hotels.com
    $205
0.2 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
$257
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $257
  • Agoda.com
    $248
  • Hotels.com
    $257
0.5 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$330
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $330
  • Agoda.com
    $291
  • Hotels.com
    $304
2.0 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wanaka Hotel
$183
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $183
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $183
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$207
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $207
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$287
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $336
  • Agoda.com
    $223
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
Restaurant
Executive Studio
$400
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $400
  • Agoda.com
    $352
  • Hotels.com
    $363
0.7 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
$175
  • Expedia.com
    $175
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Official Site
    $175
23.6 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$292
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $238
  • Trip.com
2.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $164
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Archway Motels
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
172
80
30
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
80
30
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining chairs one night hot tub heated towel rack great place to stay room was spacious close to town electric blankets quiet location few minutes walk the kitchen good size self contained stayed longer comfortable stay location is great laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024

We had a lovely - and too short - visit to Wanaka. Mark and Archway were brilliant, providing great hospitality and loads of local information. The rooms, amenities, nearness to all key sites and relaxing hot tubs were all fabulous. Highly recommend visiting Wanaka and Archway!

Room tip: Great Laundry facilities and get in on the lovely hot tub space!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandTour311968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

I love this motel. Room is very cute and comfortable including good the facilities. Mark the owner is very kind. The motel provides coin Washing machine and clothes dryer for customer. The motel location is not far from Wanaka city center. You can walk ~5 mins.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OPle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Lovely friendly hosts . A short walk away from town centre so less noisy.
the units were really clean and tidy and smelt amazing
Great facilities for the laundry, the kids playground and a hot tub you can book.
I will be staying again as i travel for work often and would choose this place again.

Room tip: book the hot tub in advance
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

The rooms are quite large and well equipped, as is the kitchenette which is in the room. The motel is located in close walking distance to all the restaurants, shops, cafés and to the lake. Mark is very friendly and helpful, and he will tell you which beaches are best and not overcrowded, and which hikes you must not miss. Wanaka itself was a place you have to go on the South Island.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Lovely little place to stay, staff extremely friendly and very helpful (esp Marianne) . Room we stayed in was very comfortable bed comfy and wonderful view from our room. Breakfast lovely. Only thing that would have improved our stay was having a walk in shower, instead of shower over the bath.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews