We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shellduck
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Great place to stay

Review of Archway Motels
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
Lovely little place to stay, staff extremely friendly and very helpful (esp Marianne) . Room we stayed in was very comfortable bed comfy and wonderful view from our room. Breakfast lovely. Only thing that would have improved our stay was having a walk in shower, instead of shower over the bath.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$340
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $340
  • Hotels.com
    $334
  • Priceline
    $340
0.5 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$330
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $324
  • Vio.com
    $283
  • Expedia.com
    $294
2.0 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$259
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $259
  • Vio.com
    $237
  • Expedia.com
    $255
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Lodge view - Wanaka Homestead
$514
  • Hotels.com
    $514
  • Expedia.com
    $514
  • Priceline
    $514
2.2 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$359
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $321
  • Agoda.com
    $278
  • Expedia.com
    $320
2.3 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
Restaurant
View of 3 bedroom chalet
$265
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $265
  • Priceline
    $265
0.9 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
$307
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $266
  • Vio.com
    $96
0.8 km from Archway Motels
Golf Course Rd Chalets
$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $225
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$222
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • Vio.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $191
0.2 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
172
80
30
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
80
30
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining chairs one night hot tub heated towel rack great place to stay room was spacious close to town electric blankets quiet location few minutes walk the kitchen good size self contained stayed longer comfortable stay location is great laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Very comfortable room close to the centre of town. Couldn’t ask for better hosts. They even suggested some local sights and areas to visit without the crowds. Throughly enjoyed our stay. Great wifi as well. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway01320041839
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Great place to stay in Wanaka. Walking distance to central business district. Plenty of parking, incredibly clean rooms. Hot tubs available for minimum charge. Breakfast not included though rooms have cooking facilities. Highly recommended. Friendly and helpful hosts.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alsek810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2024 via mobile

We loved our stay at The Archway. We stayed in one of their chalets which was roomy and very comfortable. There was a kitchenette and a table and chairs that we used for breakfast and lunches. The king bed was super comfy. The property also had a play area for family with kids. Parking is available right in front of the unit. I highly recommend this property. It’s lonely a short 5 minute walk down the hill to the center of town and the lakefront.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Enjoyed our stay in Wanaka, it's a lovely town and Archway Motel was close to the centre but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Our room was an accessible room and the bathroom was fantastic with an excellent shower. The kitchen facilities were great too although we only used them to make breakfast, there was even a dishwasher. The bed was comfortable and we slept well.
There was some building work going on while we were there but it didn't affect us at all and we had a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 109loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024

We stayed for three nights at the Archway Motel and we could not be happier with our stay. The accommodation is located only a short 5-10 minute walk from the town centre (up a bit of a hill on the way home). There is parking allocated for each motel unit which is very handy if you are touring around!

The room itself was spacious and nicely updated, you could see the bones of the original motel however the bathroom and kitchen were modern with everything you'd expect in a motel room. The owners were friendly and knowledgeable and spent time going through the town map on arrival. The reception area had a large range of brochures available for the activities on offer in the region which was helpful to plan our stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews