We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
109loveholidays
Dollar, United Kingdom

Perfect stay.

Review of Archway Motels
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
Enjoyed our stay in Wanaka, it's a lovely town and Archway Motel was close to the centre but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Our room was an accessible room and the bathroom was fantastic with an excellent shower. The kitchen facilities were great too although we only used them to make breakfast, there was even a dishwasher. The bed was comfortable and we slept well.
There was some building work going on while we were there but it didn't affect us at all and we had a great stay.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Location, location, location
$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $183
  • Expedia.com
    $215
0.2 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
$340
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $334
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$558
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $558
  • Agoda.com
    $475
  • Hotels.com
    $548
2.0 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$187
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $187
0.3 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$348
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $313
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Archway Motels
Free parking
Restaurant
$243
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $243
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wanaka Hotel
$234
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $198
  • Priceline
    $234
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
$225
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $169
  • Priceline
23.6 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $259
  • Agoda.com
    $244
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Archway Motels
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $179
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Archway Motels
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
171
80
30
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
80
30
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining chairs one night hot tub heated towel rack great place to stay room was spacious close to town electric blankets quiet location few minutes walk the kitchen good size self contained stayed longer comfortable stay location is great laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2024

We stayed for three nights at the Archway Motel and we could not be happier with our stay. The accommodation is located only a short 5-10 minute walk from the town centre (up a bit of a hill on the way home). There is parking allocated for each motel unit which is very handy if you are touring around!

The room itself was spacious and nicely updated, you could see the bones of the original motel however the bathroom and kitchen were modern with everything you'd expect in a motel room. The owners were friendly and knowledgeable and spent time going through the town map on arrival. The reception area had a large range of brochures available for the activities on offer in the region which was helpful to plan our stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

From check-in with Mark to check-out, again with Mark, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The accommodations, from the bed to the bath are excellent. Each night's sleep was uninterrupted and sound. The property is well located with convenient access to dining and shopping. A perfect stay!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S3Evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

The room is very nice and has absolutely everything you'd need. It's clean and well appointed, on the edge of the town, only a few minutes walk into Wanaka. We indulged in the hot tub, which was wonderful. Chris and Jackie are very welcoming and friendly

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NorthStar43872887261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Great safe convenient location, easy to find. Fabulous clean amenities, parking outside unit. Good laundry, weber BBQs, and play area if have children. Beds are really comfy, nice shower easy walk into town, Mark was a very friendly host.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine49245247648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Archways over the New Year period. Very clean rooms and they have everything you need in them. A great location and easy walking distance to restaurants and bars. The staff were super friendly and very accommodating. Would definitely stay again. 😊

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews