We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
73
71
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
71
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tired and in need comfortable bed town centre min drive three nights one night stay home away from home would definitely stay here again south island facilities kitchenette lake tubs heater windscreen winter studio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2020

If you are looking for a lovely stay in Wanaka - this is it.

We did not have many expectations when we booked, as we booked this place mainly because it was very close to the lake and town.

Little did we know this motel exceeded expectations.

1. The owners of this motel are amazing and so lovely (Thanks Jack!)
2. The rooms have everything you need - including a kitchen with every appliance and utensil, a large TV, a huge bed and so much more. It even has a clothes horse, which is super handy.
3. The spa pools - there are two private spa pools that you can pay a small $15 fee to use. The money is SO worth it as the spas are SUPER hot, have an amazing view and are Scandinavian style (wood burning). Quit romantic.
4. The location is the best in Wanaka - it is a 2 minute walk down into town and to the lake.

We would recommend this motel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

Chelsea and Lloyd

Room tip: They are all good
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 278chelseab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

It’s a great value for money, clean, big tv, amazing shower, super nice stuff. We stayed with the family and we hardly recommend it. Hot tub was great and the stuff is very considerate putting towels on top of our windscreen to prevent icing. Definitely will be back. Thanks

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 452tatianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

The place has an ideal location, is super clean and quiet, and walking distance to the lake and the best restaurant and bars of Wanaka. 100% recommended, and looking forward to come back.
Jack, the manager, behind every little detail.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank diegopC6493JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

This lovely motels has been renovated recently and well equipped for all our needs. Netflix is a bonus and great hospitality from the host. The room is clean, decent in size and cozy. One of the best value motels we have stayed in and we will be back again. Thank you for the great stay!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _frank_hsu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Studio, and had a lovely time. The rooms were nice and with a kitchenette and fridge, shower had good pressure. The cedar hot tubs were amazing after a day spent in the snow, and felt too hot even in winter! As mentioned before, having a towel placed on the windscreen was a kind touch for those of us not used to the frosty mornings! The staff were very accommodating, and we appreciated the environmentally friendly packaging for single use toiletries provided.
Would definitely recommend this place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thefey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews