We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
eDreamsUS$96
PricelineUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
74
71
28
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
71
28
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here hot tub the kitchen family unit good size town centre min drive comfortable room home away from home would definitely stay here again kitchenette facilities lake tubs windscreen netflix winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Despite it is a 3 star plus motel, but service is excellent. Nice young couple were at the reception until 12 pm. Nice comfortable bed and great location. They put the towel on our car window at night to prevent it from frozen screen which is very thoughtful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank youngl792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

We stay here every time we come to wanaka and recently taken over by new owners. A lovely young couple who go that extra mile to make your stay comfortable. We came out this morning to find they had covered our car windscreen from the morning frost, that's exceptional service, well done and thank you

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

While this might have been a one-off happening, the room smelled so bad, and it looked so in need of upgrading (the bedspread had holes in it), that we actually left without staying and forfeited our pre-payment. The owners denied that there was a small when we complained in writing, but why would we give up our payment if there wasn't something pretty wrong? To the owners: please have a careful look at your units and put some money into improvements.

Room tip: Don't get a room near the highway.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid April and found this property really good choice.
We had unit #10, I believe, which was a Chalet Studio. Nicely equipped, clean kitchen; small living area with chairs only, but comfortable and perfect for us, plus it has a small fireplace which was very cozy in the evenings; comfortable beds; small patio with table and chairs to relax outside and a small bathroom that could use an upgrade, even though it was clean and functional. Very pleasant and helpful owners/ staff, very clean and well maintained property. We also liked their laundry facilities - small, but functional, they even have drying clothes racks that you have in your chalet and can take extra from the laundry room if that’s not enough.
Property is located within a short walking distance to Wanaka’s main street with shops and restaurants, grocery store and liquor store are also only 5 minutes away.
Really good choice for Wanaka!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

After a disastrous stay at budget Queenstown accom, Archway motel was a welcome relief. Friendly and accommodating host, Bridget, clean spacious room with cook top, fridge, electric fry pan. Outdoor covered table, small dining table inside, handy location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jwd_lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews