We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$103
Hotels.comUS$103
eDreamsUS$103
CheapTicketsUS$103
PricelineUS$103
TripadvisorUS$103
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
74
71
28
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
71
28
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub tired and in need family unit comfortable bed town centre min drive three nights one night stay home away from home would definitely stay here again south island facilities kitchenette lake tubs windscreen winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

After a disastrous stay at budget Queenstown accom, Archway motel was a welcome relief. Friendly and accommodating host, Bridget, clean spacious room with cook top, fridge, electric fry pan. Outdoor covered table, small dining table inside, handy location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jwd_lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night and were impressed by the size of the chalet. Nice seating area, big kitchen and very well equipped, and a queen and single bed, plus good size bathroom. Only downside was the furnishings and decor were a little tired, but good value for money. Very friendly welcome too.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JulieOO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2019

We had a great time in Archway Motel. Chalets were spacious, very comfortable, clean and cozy. Owners of the property are nice and helpful people. Location is good as well - walking distance from the lake and town centre. Also convinient for Roys Peak track when you travel by car.
Laundry service available at very fair price. Definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Przemysław P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

Staff are very friendly & accomodating. Liked that we had our room serviced as well. Our room was large & comfortable. Really enjoyed that we had a microwave & a stove. I didn't read my booking paperwork which said that cost would come from my Australian credit card. Close to everything.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fionac308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and liked it a lot!The rooms are very convenient. There is a lot of space inside and also a nice place to sit outside (2 chairs and a table in front of each room). We also liked the kitchenette/living room area inside, where we could relax in the evening with other couple travelling with us.
There is also a shared laundry room available, but not free of charge (2 dollars for one washing as far as I remember).

We also loved the location - 10 minutes walk to Lake Wanaka (some relax on the beach recommended!) and around 10 minutes drive to Roys Peak Track (a must see!)

What we didn't like?
Free WiFi is provided but with transfer limit - I guess it was 0.5 GB or 1.0 GB per person for whole stay (we stayed 2 nights, perhaps the limits are higher for longer stay). This was enough for us, but I can imagine it might not be enough if you'd like to watch some movie on Netflix, share photos with family back home, etc.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Krzysztof P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews