We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
54
69
24
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
69
24
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night electric fireplace pleasant grounds spacious unit hot tub the kitchen fresh milk quiet location flat screen tv short walk to the lake self contained stay there again great place to stay nice stay new zealand close to town good size
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Stayed in unit 9 on 16 July and decided to leave next day. This motel unit was clean but very tired and furniture, curtains, etc, tatty. Owners defended the quality so I suspect other units are similar. Nice BBQs outside each unit. Owners and staff no doubt work hard and have pride in their business but recommend you do price/quality comparisons in Wanaka.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clive_Christchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Take a night break at Wanaka, we stop at this motel. Still at walking distance even not in the mid town area, the location was OK. On the positive side : the room was clean with comfy beds, flat screen TV, clean bathroom, and the bonus was free BBQ facility so we can enjoy our delicious BBQ dinner. The only minor was the payment with credit card on the arrival date incurred surcharge so we chose payment with Eftpos instead which avoid any surcharge. Spa facility was not available when we stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank santo-trainsspotter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed in room 10 for 1 night in March 2018. Clean, comfortable and spacious unit. Furniture is a little dated but room has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Short walk in to town. Friendly hosts. Parking at your door. Quiet location. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We booked there because after long time driving we didn’t have many choices so he had free only one caravan , it was very expensive 130$ in a caravan for a night is too much it was clean the toilet is very narrow and the shower too the WiFi is only 100mb so is nothing and if you need more it’s 8$ for the same , and we didn’t as well like they man that he was at reception possibly the owner as well we found him very strange like not nice hoster .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 782giannism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Archway very much. It is in a very convenient location for everything that Wanaker has to offer. Our Stidio was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great outdoor seating area too. Great hosts who were happy to assist.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews