We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
54
69
24
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
69
24
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night electric fireplace pleasant grounds spacious unit hot tub the kitchen fresh milk quiet location flat screen tv short walk to the lake self contained stay there again great place to stay nice stay good size stayed two nights close to town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed in room 10 for 1 night in March 2018. Clean, comfortable and spacious unit. Furniture is a little dated but room has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Short walk in to town. Friendly hosts. Parking at your door. Quiet location. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We booked there because after long time driving we didn’t have many choices so he had free only one caravan , it was very expensive 130$ in a caravan for a night is too much it was clean the toilet is very narrow and the shower too the WiFi is only 100mb so is nothing and if you need more it’s 8$ for the same , and we didn’t as well like they man that he was at reception possibly the owner as well we found him very strange like not nice hoster .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Archway very much. It is in a very convenient location for everything that Wanaker has to offer. Our Stidio was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great outdoor seating area too. Great hosts who were happy to assist.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Booked this Motel for 19 March 2018 They charged the full amount $127.00 +$3.00 credit card charge.Had to cancel 17th February 2018 31 days before booking date and no refund given.no doubt the room will be re booked so they get paid twice for the room

Room Tip: Only Motel we booked that takes payment in advance and no refund
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank tnd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay with a beautiful room. Room was large with queen bed and single bed, small electric fireplace, kitchenette (though no oven) and a nice bathroom. Pleasant grounds. 5 min drive from Lake Wanaka. Owners are very friendly and offered us fresh milk when we checked in, which is apparently an NZ thing to do (and one we greatly appreciated). Wifi reception was great. You can park your car right outside your room.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank travelsbysss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridg58, Owner at Archway Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank You so much for your valuable & positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wanaka & our hospitality. We loved having you to stay too and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Keep safe & Happy.

Warmest regards
Your archway Hosts

Bridgit & Paul Parker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews