We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanaka View Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
54
68
24
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
68
24
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightelectric fireplacepleasant groundsspacious unithot tubthe kitchenfresh milkquiet locationflat screen tvshort walk to the lakeself containedstay there againgreat place to staynice staygood sizestayed two nightsclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We booked there because after long time driving we didn’t have many choices so he had free only one caravan , it was very expensive 130$ in a caravan for a night is too much it was clean the toilet is very narrow and the shower too the WiFi is only 100mb so is nothing and if you need more it’s 8$ for the same , and we didn’t as well like they man that he was at reception possibly the owner as well we found him very strange like not nice hoster .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Archway very much. It is in a very convenient location for everything that Wanaker has to offer. Our Stidio was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great outdoor seating area too. Great hosts who were happy to assist.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Booked this Motel for 19 March 2018 They charged the full amount $127.00 +$3.00 credit card charge.Had to cancel 17th February 2018 31 days before booking date and no refund given.no doubt the room will be re booked so they get paid twice for the room

Room Tip: Only Motel we booked that takes payment in advance and no refund
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank tnd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay with a beautiful room. Room was large with queen bed and single bed, small electric fireplace, kitchenette (though no oven) and a nice bathroom. Pleasant grounds. 5 min drive from Lake Wanaka. Owners are very friendly and offered us fresh milk when we checked in, which is apparently an NZ thing to do (and one we greatly appreciated). Wifi reception was great. You can park your car right outside your room.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank travelsbysss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridg58, Owner at Archway Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank You so much for your valuable & positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Wanaka & our hospitality. We loved having you to stay too and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Keep safe & Happy.

Warmest regards
Your archway Hosts

Bridgit & Paul Parker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Friendly staff .I wondered why the site shows a hot tub, not the property that became clear when we arrived and saw the room,we contemplated leaving ,but after a long drive decided it was only one night so stayed as the town was busy.
It needs at least double glazing for warmth and noise reduction.Several patches around the window were mouldy.

Room Tip: find somewhere else!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews