We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The View”
Review of Lake Bar

Lake Bar
Ranked #18 of 94 Restaurants in Wanaka
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Love going to the lake Bar with a few mates after golf or whenever always get a great welcome fantastic staff an publican highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank local1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

This place is packed! Mix of locals and backpackers, all chatting and watching the world cup! Great atmosphere and good drinks - shame we didn't come back later and order food too!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank MachineDDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Wanaka at the time we arrived was very busy. We decided to have lunch here at the Lake Bar, as there was available seating. The lunch menu was adequate and prices on average with most other bar restaurants on the South Island. I had the open steak sandwich and my wife had the soup of the day, Broccoli and Blue cheese. My meal was great with the fillet steak perfect. My wife said her soup was tasty and very rich. Unfortunately the richness gave her a bit of a tummy ache later that day. Service was good and the restaurant cosy.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Huuby had the chowder and I had the vegetable salad. Both were great. Staff very friendly obliging and efficient. The place was packed and ran like a well oiled machine. Well done to the crew.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank travelmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

Great spot day or night with awesome views of the lake. Restaurant is busy because the good is great. Good for have a couple of drinks while watching some sport or large groups looking for a place to eat. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Gizzzr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lake Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lake Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.