We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions. Good quality. Fine beer.”
Review of Lake Bar

Lake Bar
Ranked #22 of 97 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

We ate and drank here 2 nights running. Friendly attentive staff who seemed genuinely pleased to see us on both nights. Sharing platter could have fed 3.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AndyTShonaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here for a drink to escape the rain. Great ambiance, quick and friendly service at the bar, and a great view. Would recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jtaft22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, especially the main entrees. Great flavor and pairings with sides. I would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Popped into this bar for an evening meal. Having been in the area for a few days we knew this place got very busy in the evening so we booked in advance. Overlooking the shores of Lake Wanaka we had the perfect view for our evening meal. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Meals, venison for me and rib eye steak for hubby. Very generous servings and meat cooked to perfection. Highly recommend if you are staying in the area that you have a meal and a few beverages at this bar and enjoy the atmosphere and outlook of Lake Wanaka.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler834957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Standard pub fare delivered at a high level. Delicious meals, good range of beer & wine. Quick and efficient service. Highly recommend! Great view of the lake too

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jmpow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Bar also viewed

Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Lake Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing