We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
34
22
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
22
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic location balcony beds supermarket lake wifi apartment units kitchen accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2022

This accommodation is conveniently located, only a stone throw away into the heart of Wanaka. We were able to walk to restaurants, the lake and nearby supermarkets between 5-15 mins.

Jenny at the reception was wonderful, she warmly welcomed us and gave us suggestions on where to go and what to do.

Our apartment had an amazing view of Wanaka. We chilled on the balcony and had breakfast there the next morning. Wifi was great as I had to make a 2-hour long zoom call the first evening. We slept very well, beds were comfy, kitchen was well-equipped, though we didn't get to take full advantage of it!

If I had to be picky, it would have been nice to have shower gel and conditioner provided as I didn't bring any on my trip and only shampoo was given in the bathroom.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maxxy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

Fantastic location, really friendly staff, perfect family size units for our skiing holiday. Easy walk to restaurants and bars (uphill on way back but very manageable even for young children but would be tricky for elderly). Lots of parking, a laundry room for guests, drying area etc. The cleaners were fantastic, lovely to come back to the room after an early start to find the rooms serviced, beds remade nicely etc. Great to meet Jasmine and Sherlock, lovely place, highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

The place is nice... Good views and TV.
Views over the lake and town.
Close to town... Easy walk there.
Beds were good... Lots of coffee and tea on offer.
Bit pricey at 150 a night though for what you get.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TambonzRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Upstairs Family (one bedroom) Apartment.
Beautiful view, light filled rooms, comfortable bed, great location, friendly accommodating hospitality. Stayed four days with friends in Family Rooms beside each other separated by 4-5 stairs making it super convenient. Definitely would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RaewynM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We stayed here for one night having not booke anything in advance whilst on a road trip. Got a reasonable walk in rate from the very friendly host. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the town from above and afforded us great views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond. Bed was comfortable and room well equipped with everything you need for a short stay. Our only criticism is the limited and patchy wi-fi and the fact that in full sun, the room became very hot as it did not have air con. This of course can be addressed by keeping the curtains closed but with a view like that, why would you?! We did thoroughly enjoy our stay.

Room tip: Room 6 had a great view as described
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisysnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews