We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$137
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$139
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Agoda.com
US$121
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$139
eDreamsUS$137
CheapTicketsUS$139
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
31
22
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
22
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake wanaka bed was comfortable motel balcony views bedroom host town apartment upstairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We stayed here for one night having not booke anything in advance whilst on a road trip. Got a reasonable walk in rate from the very friendly host. Our room had a balcony which overlooked the town from above and afforded us great views of Lake Wanaka and the mountains beyond. Bed was comfortable and room well equipped with everything you need for a short stay. Our only criticism is the limited and patchy wi-fi and the fact that in full sun, the room became very hot as it did not have air con. This of course can be addressed by keeping the curtains closed but with a view like that, why would you?! We did thoroughly enjoy our stay.

Room tip: Room 6 had a great view as described
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisysnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Fantastic friendly service from Jenny. We originally planned to stay in Cromwell but due to the blossom festival and another sports event it was fully booked. We phoned Wanaka heights and she was waiting when we arrived around 9pm with a welcoming smile. Unit was comfortable and
location great. Stayed an extra night .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rozzie-from-ozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

The room was excellent with parking close-by. Manager was helpful. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook our dinner. There was a private walkway into town. It was quiet and each unit had a balcony.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

we stayed at this motel one night and were very impressed with the unit which had full stove, two bedrooms and good bathroom facilities and also a good view. the motel itself is being done up on the outside but we really enjoyed the experience and it was only about 6 mins to walk into town.

Room tip: probablty upstairs would have the best views but our room was very quiet
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VivF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

This is a delightful place to stay. The motel is set up above the township and looks across to nearby snow capped hills, and in fact I can see a rather larger snow capped peak in the distance from our balcony. The advertising talks about lake views, and while this is true, you have to look carefully! Nevertheless, the outlook is very pleasant, and the room is lovely. We have the end unit, so there are also tree views out to one side. The main room is large and comfortable with a queen bed and very large TV. Also a dining table with two chairs. There is an adjoining well equipped galley kitchen, and a slightly curious ensuite with a passage leading past the large shower to toilet and vanity. The shower is an absolute delight: a large enclosure and a roaring torrent of hot water. The shower and the good supply of teas, coffees, soaps, confirm my belief that it is worthwhile motels being generous. It may cost a dollar or two, but it is worth it in terms of visitor memories, recommendations and good reviews! There is good heating in the main room and the ensuite - a good plan for Wanaka. There is also free wifi which works well, if a little slowly. A downside for us is that there is no breakfast provided. However, an adjacent track leads down to the village where we find a great breakfast destination. We would return here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews