We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Travellove414
Sydney, Australia

Amazing stay with friends

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Aug 2020via mobile
Had an amazing night at Oasis with a big group of friends. We booked the place out for a birthday party - 6 luxury yurts, a tipee to hang out in, hot tub, lawn games, and a huge kitchen/dining building with everything you need for a good time. Would definitely recommend Oasis for a gathering of friends or family, only 5 minutes out of Wanaka.
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Day, Owner at Oasis Yurt Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Fabulous! We're stoked to hear you enjoyed your stay and took in all the amenities available to have a fabulous weekend with your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$297
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $297
2.6 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spring in your step!
$209
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $209
2.0 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$513
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$177
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Wanaka Hotel
$183
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$149
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $168
2.3 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $164
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $143
  • Priceline
23.7 km from Oasis Yurt Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
62
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2020

We booked the whole lodge for a birthday celebration and really wished we'd all booked a second night!
Jo and Rusty were really fabulous hosts.
My 15 friends loved experiencing the lodge, which is simply stunning, and a perfect location for such gatherings. A local caterer cooked dinner for us and they loved the large kitchen too! We even splurged out and had a small local band come and play for us pre-dinner, which was fabulous.
The yurts are stylish, comfortable and toasty warm, despite the cold wintery outdoor temperatures. The large kitchen/dining/lounge area was perfect for us to hang for 24hours, with its roaring log-burner.
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to gather a few friends for a celebration.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheGreatSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Day, Owner at Oasis Yurt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're stoked you had a fabulous birthday celebration here at Oasis and great to hear you drew in some local talent to cook and play for you!
See you again for the next celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2020

What an amazing, multi-purpose facility. We went as a family post lock down get together with a mixture of adults and young children. We all loved staying in the Yurts and the shared kitchen, dining, bathrooms were very clean and had everything you needed. Jo & Rusty were awesome hosts. The fires were a lovely in the cold weather and added another dimension to the overall ambiance. Great place for the kids with heaps to do and very safe, well off the road with plenty to explore. They loved the teepee at night! Can't say enough about this place, every detail is thought of and it would be suitable for any gathering whether it be family, business, workshop, wedding it has it all!

Room tip: They are all awesome!!
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronnieJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Day, Owner at Oasis Yurt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Thanks Bronnie, it was a complete pleasure to have you all to stay. It sounds like kids & adults alike had their own getaway experience. Looking forward to seeing you all again in the future
Warm Regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed in one of the yuts for two night in January.

We both agreed this these two nights we had the best nights sleep of our 3 week holiday.

The accommodation is really clean with a modern feel inside. The kitchen and washing facilities are great. The location is about a 5min drive from Wanaka which was ideal. Parking in the town is really simple and a taxi cost $15 dollars if you prefer to drink in the evenings.

If I’m lucky enough to return I’ll defiantly stay again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank James7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oasis_Yurt_Lodge, General Manager at Oasis Yurt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thanks for the feedback guys we're stoked you enjoyed your time here in Wanaka and some recuperation and rejuvenation here at Oasis :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We stayed here for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Rusty and Jo have everything just right! Quirky and luxurious with great cooking and dining facilities in the charming central beamed building. Great views and space to unwind.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AT1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oasis_Yurt_Lodge, Owner at Oasis Yurt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Amazing to hear! We are always totally over the moon to hear our fabulous guests enjoying their time in Wanaka and with us here at Oasis. Hope you have a fabulous remainder of the trip!
Ngaa Mihi Nui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Amazing place that offers real cozy and comfortable yurt tents. The surrounding garden, kitchen and facilities are excellent (squeaky clean en equipped with everything you need, and some). Making this a great place to visit the Wanaka region from. We absolutely enjoyed. Last but not least the host are really nice people.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank timswinkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oasis_Yurt_Lodge, Owner at Oasis Yurt Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Perfect thank you so much for the review, we're stoked you enjoyed your time in Wanaka and your stay at Oasis! See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews