We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
165
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests pauline john black peak new zealand pitch and putt private chef croquet lawn wonderful hosts made to order breakfast evening drinks hot tub intimate wedding crackling fire photo opportunities relaxed stay minute drive comfortable accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

A lovely Lodge on a beautiful property.. we were welcomed on our arrival by John , who owns the property along with his lovely wife Pauline. The place is pristine. Our room was well equipped , large and very clean . The property does have a pool although closed while we visited ... So much attention to your every need. We were close to the town of Wanaka which is beautiful and picturesque. The breakfast here is generous and well prepared and in the early evening there are refreshments of cheese , wine , tea Whatever you wish. Highly recommend a visit. Although the property has been sold, i hope the same quality of service will still be available Thank you Pauline and John for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kebjs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Lovely staff and wonderful host. We were in good hands with John and Pauline! From Chef Ty and Jullie to the Office Staff and Housekeeping.. everyone took care of us. We had a memorable month at Lime Tree! We'll see you again next winter!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ski2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Owner at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi to you lovely three. It was such a pleasure to be able to host you all. We really missed you after staying for a month you became part of the family with everlasting memories.
Look forward to catching up and hearing how life is on the other side of the world.
Take care and thank you for the lovely review which we always love to receive as it is a real team effort here at Lime Tree Lodge and we are fortunate to have the best amazing team of people you could wish for.

Warmest wishes from N.Z.
Pauline Trotter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

A beautiful setting a few kilometres outside Wanaka. We only stayed one night but there is plenty to do and see for longer stays. Appreciated the friendliness of our perfect hosts John and Pauline. Great to meet up with visitors from Canada. Very comfortable rooms with plenty of other spaces to relax and chat. John cooks a hearty breakfast. Highly recommended for a stay in Wanaka.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Merril V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely response. We loved meeting you and are glad you enjoyed your time here!
Best regards, Lime Tree Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Pauline and John should be the standard by which all hosts are measured. I'd give them six stars were it possible! Gracious and thoughtful, they saw to our every request, and offered helpful insights to local events and locations we hadn't considered. Food, wine, decor, comfort and setting were all impeccable.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bobfal550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words - guests like you make it all a pleasure! Safe travels and hope to see you again one day. Best wishes from the team at Lime Tree Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Just fabulous from the comfort and amenities to the food.
Everything has been thought of and nothing spared. The grounds and the garden are spectacular - why stay in Queenstown when in just over an hour you can be in the best place on earth - Wanaka and Lime Tree Lodge.

Room tip: All beautiful ....
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heritage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We too love it here in Wanaka and are so pleased that you've enjoyed your time here at the Lodge as well.
Best wishes,
The team from Lime Tree Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews