We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
165
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests pauline john black peak new zealand pitch and putt private chef croquet lawn wonderful hosts made to order breakfast evening drinks hot tub intimate wedding crackling fire photo opportunities relaxed stay minute drive comfortable accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Recently stayed here as part of a group tour. Jim and Pauline were just the most wonderful hosts.We felt like we were staying in their home.Our group never wanted for anything. In fact, Linda let one of us borrow her trekking poles for a hike one day. My room was small but extremely comfortable and well-appointed. The food was delightful - prepare to gain weight from the delicious breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again if I have the chance!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bimmerrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and sorry for the slow response! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, it was an absolute pleasure hosting your wonderful group - come back and see us again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful and friendly stay. Lisa and Linda are delightfully kind and welcoming. The views are beautiful and the chef prepares the best breakfast we had in New Zealand. No matter how full you are from the fabulous breakfast - Don’t miss out on the most delicious muffins you will ever taste. Loved going for a dip in the pools and strolling the beautiful property. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CTaylor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very lucky to have such a fabulous team here at Lime Tree Lodge and I will definitely pass on your words to our lovely chef! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you again in the future...for a longer visit next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Spent 2 nights at Lime Tree while exploring Wanaka and taking a fly fishing float trip on the nearby Clutha river with guide Greg Doughtery of Alpine guides. Very comfortable accomodations and welcoming owners and staff. Wonderful breakfasts where we met interesting fellow travelers. The property is lovely and very relaxing with outdoor pool and hot tub. Make sure and visit the Wanaka Lavender farm just up the road.We highly recommend the lodge and the entire experience.

Room tip: All rooms are good. The owners will arrange dinner on premises upon request
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cort F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to experience the fantastic local fishing that we have in the area! It was a pleasure to host you both and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to place a review and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The entire team at Lime Tree make you feel like part of the family the moment you arrive. The property is immaculate and packed full of things to see and do (our kids loved it). My wife and i were married at Lime Tree back in 2015, so it was an absolute treat to come back for our most recent stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JPAT-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

And it was an absolute treat to host you again! Looking forward to the next visit already :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We stayed at Lime Tree lodge on our wedding night as it was very handy to our wedding venue, Criffel Station. From the first point of contact, Sarah was so friendly and helpful, letting us have a look at different room options so we could choose the right space for us. The staff went out of their way to ensure our time at Lime Tree was special, including leaving a bottle of champagne on ice in our room for when we arrived. The next morning, the chef personally delivered a delicious breakfast to our room, which was a lovely touch. Thanks to everyone at Lime Tree for making our stay so lovely!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lewky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words and a huge congratulations again! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us on such a special occasion and we wish you all the best for a long and happy life together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews