We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
165
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests pauline john black peak new zealand pitch and putt private chef croquet lawn wonderful hosts made to order breakfast evening drinks hot tub intimate wedding crackling fire photo opportunities relaxed stay minute drive comfortable accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The entire team at Lime Tree make you feel like part of the family the moment you arrive. The property is immaculate and packed full of things to see and do (our kids loved it). My wife and i were married at Lime Tree back in 2015, so it was an absolute treat to come back for our most recent stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JPAT-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

And it was an absolute treat to host you again! Looking forward to the next visit already :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We stayed at Lime Tree lodge on our wedding night as it was very handy to our wedding venue, Criffel Station. From the first point of contact, Sarah was so friendly and helpful, letting us have a look at different room options so we could choose the right space for us. The staff went out of their way to ensure our time at Lime Tree was special, including leaving a bottle of champagne on ice in our room for when we arrived. The next morning, the chef personally delivered a delicious breakfast to our room, which was a lovely touch. Thanks to everyone at Lime Tree for making our stay so lovely!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lewky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your kind words and a huge congratulations again! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us on such a special occasion and we wish you all the best for a long and happy life together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Beautiful day by the pool, gracious host and staff. Gourmet breakfast made to order was awesome! We enjoyed wonderful conversation with Pauline and John, such interesting and engaging people. If Lime Tree were closer I would go back again and again!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lily743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely words, it is always fantastic to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We loved hosting you and would love to see you back here again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The Lime Tree Lodge was paradise.
The facilities were second to none and it was a pleasure to stay at the Lodge.
The staff were friendly and did everything to assist us enjoy our experience.
The breakfast was world class and John and Pauline were excellent hosts
We strongly recommend the Lime Tree Lodge

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelfI7032GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here at Lime Tree Lodge. It was our pleasure to host you and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our little slice of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

It’s never a good start when one of the first things you are asked to do is settle your account before you are settled into your room. This is in circumstances where you have been booked for a couple of months and you have paid a substantial deposit. The explanation given was “to avoid the rush when you check out “. Given the small number of guests that stay there we were left with the feeling that we could not be trusted to do the right thing before we left. On our first night the water was turned off in our room during the night which is a little disconcerting when you get up for a drink of water. The pool area is very pleasant but the pool itself needed a surface clean with a lot of dead bees in it. There are washing facilities but the $25 charge to wash your own clothes seemed at odds with the $35 charge to have LTL do it for you. Something does not feel right about paying to do your own washing. The staff are very friendly but a little intrusive. Not every guest would enjoy being asked what they do for a living. Further, banter between guests at breakfast is enjoyable but runs the risk of being spoilt by a hostess who wants to be front and centre of the conversation. The room was warm at night and could use a ceiling fan rather than the noisy free standing one we had. Given its location and the price I could not recommend on the basis of its other features.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 269richardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lime_Tree_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Lime Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

We were very disappointed to read your review, it came as a bit of a surprise as we hadn’t received feedback from you during your stay. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your experience here as much as our other guests but thank you for taking the time to provide a review as all feedback is valuable.

John and Pauline are very disappointed they missed seeing you but had a few days off due to the anniversary of the loss of their son. We pride ourselves on our great team of staff here and have received nothing but praise about how friendly, helpful and welcoming they are. I’m sorry if you found this style of hosted accommodation intrusive. The personal and attentive service is something that our guest’s normally love – perhaps a hotel/motel would be more suited to your travel preferences.

With regards to the bees in the pool, this is the nature of having an outdoor pool surrounded by gardens, including lavender which the bees love! The pool is, of course, cleaned and serviced regularly but unfortunately a bee can sneak in between cleans. You just needed to let one of our friendly staff members know and they would have happily scooped the bee out for you.

Water is not turned off overnight and we have never had a guest have an issue with the taps in any of our rooms before, I’m sorry that you had this problem. Fresh drinking water is also always available, along with complimentary baking, fresh fruit and tea and coffee in the guest lounge area.

It is a shame to see that you haven't mentioned all the positive things about your stay such as comfortable bedding, complimentary canapés and wine and the outstanding breakfast prepared by our great chefs.

We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels around our beautiful country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews