We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$305
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ian M
Vancouver, Canada

Great Stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Apr 2024
Very nice stay at West Meadows in early March. Manager (Rainbow) was very helpful and allowed us to switch room type to suit our needs. Well appointed, modern room in nice quiet location. Guest laundry very useful. Easy to walk to town. Would definitely stay again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$462
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from West Meadows Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$212
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from West Meadows Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$150
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
21.6 km from West Meadows Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location, location, location
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from West Meadows Motel
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $210
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from West Meadows Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spring in your step!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from West Meadows Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from West Meadows Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Priceline
1.6 km from West Meadows Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $167
  • Algotels
0.4 km from West Meadows Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
one bedroom apartment living seperate bedroom has a queen bed & single bed
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from West Meadows Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
227
20
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
20
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest laundry new zealand comfortable bed bedroom unit comfortable stay a great stay night stay well equipped kitchen stayed nights stunning views matt accommodation town dishwasher hosts bathrobes furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2024

We stayed in the wheelchair friendly disability unit for two nights. Grab bar for the toilet is on the left and the grab bar is on the left side next to the fold down shower seat. It was perfect for our needs. Room also included a kitchenette with a small refrig and 2 burner hot plate. Owner offered us a late check out which we took advantage of. Hotel is located at the edge of town but everything is new and in excellent shape. With a vehicle, anyone will be fine here. It is quiet location and very clean and tidy. We would highly recommend staying here

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnthepick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024

WOW! West Meadows Motel has now set the bar for New Zealand Motels – I wish I could have stayed longer. I made my reservation on Agoda. The check-in/out process was easy and I appreciate that they allow for late check-ins. The office is open until 9 p.m. and if you arrive and no one is at the desk, they have a phone available that dials them directly. The office has several pamphlets for nearby activities and maps.

The facility is newly built and is beautiful – everything is clean and new. There is an onsite laundry room if needed. The location feels a bit like the suburbs and it’s very quiet. The location isn’t too far from the main road and the golf course is around the corner. The mountain views are stunning when you walk out of your door.

The attention to detail that went into designing and decorating the unit (decorative pillows, cup coasters, table and chairs, etc.) made it feel like home. Each unit also has a small table and chairs and/or plants outside.

Definitely recommend adding this one to your list. The town is SUPER cute too – there are a lot of activities, restaurants, etc.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Momelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2023

This was the most posh, beautifully decorated, luxurious motel we have ever stayed in. Everything was wonderful: the comfy big bed, the large, well-appointed kitchen, spacious living area, beautiful bathroom with heated towel racks. Parking was convenient and free, and it was an easy drive to the lake, to hiking trails, and the fun restaurants downtown. Amazing value, and I should also mention the excellent service.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LC1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023 via mobile

This motel changed the definition of motels for me! Everything in the room was brand new, clean, and comfortable. The shower was strong, kitchenette fully appointed with dishwasher (!), towels, dishes/cookware, and all things for tea/coffee. Fresh milk provided at reception. It’s located on the outskirts of town, but Wanaka is small and with a car, you’re at the lake in 5 minutes. Definitely stay here for a relaxing time and good sleep.

Room tip: There are two parking lots and the helpful folks at reception will advise on the closest spot to your room.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lenivtsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

I love almost everything about this motel. We have unit # 20. It's just a bit far from the parking area so if you have lots of heavy things it's just the transferring will be the challenge.

1st: The Size. spacious bathroom/shower area. Also, huge space for the living area, bedroom and kitchen space.

2nd: Cleanliness: Very nice and so clean -no issues with the tidiness and cleanliness- they cleaned and made our beds the next day and refill our needed supplies & stocks like body gels, shampoo. They emptied our trash bin.

3rd: Distance: It's a bit far form the central town if you will just walk but if you have car there's no issues. It's a quick drive.

4th:Comfortability: I like the bed! my most favorite!. very comfy and so soft, like I just wanna lay on the bed all day heheh We had a very good sleep. The only thing that maybe a discomfort was our room was near the road so at night time we can hear clearly the cars passing by. so if you are a light sleeper it might not be for you, you can choose a different unit that's far from the road.

5th: kitchen: I love cooking so I was able to try the kitchen, everything works that's good. If you could provide a pan and spatula/ turner for frying much better. Also, a big pot for soup. There are 2 or 3 pots but too small. If there's a rice cooker it will be more fantastic. The diswasher was a plus too.
Lastly, a trash bin for recyclables pls. there's only 1 bin for general waste.

Add: I love there's 2 TV-1 in living room and 1 in the room. I love it!!!-can connect your netflix and lots of sky channels to choose. Big mirrors! 1 big mirror in the bathroom and 1 body size mirror in the bedroom, it's so convenient.

Overall, just minor issues and can easily resolve. We will definetely come back again. Highly recommend! Excellent!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maps64548455223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews