We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
FindHotel
US$134
View deal
Hotels.comUS$157
PricelineUS$153
eDreamsUS$157
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
193
18
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
18
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in shower on site laundry modern design luxury bathroom super comfy bed stayed for four nights friendly and helpful owners week road trip every amenity new zealand massive tv nice outlook one bedroom unit loved staying here spacious room a fantastic place to stay few minutes drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Very highly recommended motel, the best we stayed at during three weeks in the South Island.

Unit has everything you expect and more. Very well furnished. Dish drawer in kitchen area.

Helpful staff who made you feel very welcome.

Parking outside the door of your unit.

Room tip: Very comfortable lounge. Great shower area. Two television sets and music centre.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gtlegacy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

This is the second time we have stayed at West Meadows and we will definitely be back. It is amazing value for money for a huge, well decorated room and an equally huge comfortable bed. It also has laundry facilities and a great view. Can't fault it!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rc6039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Loved this hotel, not really a motel. The rooms were spacious and the kitchens are amazing. Location is a short walk to town. We had a party of 14 and we all loved this establishment. A must if you are in Wanaka. We stayed before and after a trekking trip to Mount Aspiring. The beds were heavenly after 5 nights in a sleeping bag!

Room tip: Amazing place, hope to stay there again!
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DayTripper229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Our one bedroom apartment was perfect in every way - spacious, warm and modern with top quality fittings and great views from the second floor.
A big thankyou to the team for making our stay such a pleasure.
Totally recommended!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Just enjoyed a 5 night stay to attend a family Wedding. The motel stay was most enjoyable. Matt & Team pay amazing attention to detail. Nearly new environment, best in room coffee/tea selection, best luxury bathroom products. Matt is obliging and attentive. He made our stay a really great part of our holiday!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rolliver56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews