We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Meadows Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Resort Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairway Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$144
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manuka Crescent Motel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Wanaka(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardrona Hotel(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel Wanaka and Apartments(Wanaka)(Great Value!)
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
87
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree taxiwalk in showerspacious areawashers and dryersrooms are modernfantastic facilitieson site laundryhuge tvfast wifihighly recommend staying herewanaka centreviews of the mountainsnew zealandone bedroom unitcooking facilitiesmin drivelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We loved staying here, wished it could have been longer!
The one bedroom apartment was beautifully finished. A spacious bathroom, bedroom and lounge area with quality fittings!
We ate at Jack Rabbit which was next door and enjoyed that too.
A laundry with new looking washers and dryers was useful- $2 to wash and $2 to dry with laundry liquid provided.
Reception staff were very helpful and gave us great suggestions for hints to do on our way to Queenstown.
Well worth a stay!....can't fault it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 124AmandaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Very good hotel, located outside Wanaka but in walking distance to town. One restaurant nearby (next door). Rooms are big and very nice and modern. Fully equipped kitchen and a very nice bathroom with walk in shower. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vommi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

West Meadow of Wanaka is situated on the hill not far from the town centre, built in a L. -form. The units on the first floor (with balconies facing the main road have the entrance and parkingspot at the rear, situated on the same level as the unit (very convenient for transport of luggage). The unit is very luxery with all the comfort you need. However the area on the other side of the road is made ready for building, inside no traffic noise will be heard. The balconies have glass panels, so unfortunately the privacy is less (the only minus point).

Room Tip: The units, faced to the main road are well situated.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodenshoe_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Located on Cardrona Road so situated away from the noise of the main Wanaka centre. Awesome rooms with excellent finish. All amenities were first class deluxe finish. Great views of the mountains that surround Wanaka. Did a couple of walks around the area that were recommended by the managers which were great. Excellent local knowledge. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MattyS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The location and accommodations were good. The facilities were new, clean and we generally enjoyed our stay but like mentioned above we found the staff to be unprofessional.

After our stay, we were charged $100 without explanation. Upon email correspondence, West Meadows accused us of having a child which we didn't report and how we were putting them at huge legal risks.

The problem is we didn't have a child and upon checking their security footage they said there was a 1 in 3 chance it was us based on the angle of the camera. You should not charge a customer for something just because there's a 33% chance they violated your policies.

We then had to "prove" it wasn't us by providing them with our vehicle make and model...

This is not professional and definitely not how you should treat your customers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank veritas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald P, Owner at West Meadows Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks for your review
Yes that's right we did charge you $100 for having a child in your room with out telling us. As stated to you this is an on going problem we face on a weekly basis and its something we take seriously due to our health and safety policy as well as our insurance cover.
The security camera pointed to the car in front of your room as being the responsible party but we took you at "your word" that it was not you.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews