We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TLats
Dallas, Texas

Beautiful location and Great Hosts

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2019
Very nice accommodations located mountainside with expansive lake views. Beautiful night skies and sunrises over the lake. Wild deer and sheep could easily be spotted on the mountains behind the lodge. Mike and Sue could not have been nicer, and Sue is a great cook!
Date of stay: April 2019
Room Tip: All rooms have great views of the lake
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$330
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $297
  • Agoda.com
    $274
  • Hotels.com
    $302
29.8 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$219
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $218
28.3 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Studio
$160
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Agoda.com
    $133
  • Hotels.com
    $146
28.2 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free parking
View of 3 bedroom chalet
$265
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $265
  • Tripadvisor
    $265
28.5 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free Wifi
$177
  • Expedia.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
    $155
  • Trip.com
30.2 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$142
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
50.8 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mountain View
$220
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $201
  • Priceline
28.1 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grandview Suite
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
25.9 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the balcony
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
26.7 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
49.1 km from Silverpine Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wanaka
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
40
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

MIke and Sue are the best hosts. We were there years ago and we were just recalling how beautiful and amazing this place is. John and i loved Susie's cooking and all of Michaels stories. We miss them a lot. Aloha from Kauai, Karla and John Bailey!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Everything in this glorious place deserves a 5 stars rating. The location, the views, the hosts, the food, the options in the area and the rooms. we stayed two nights. My only regret is that we did not stay longer. We loved the hikes from the lodge. We loved the food, which is prepared by the owners. The two dinners we had there can easily be ranked as a Michelin ranked restaurant. We loved the owners and are grateful to have heard their story.
Thanks for having us in your wonderful place. Noa & Nir

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nir n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Sue and Mike were amazing hosts! Sue prepared really good food!
Their place is amazing! It was like heaven! The view surrounding the lodge felt like you were in heaven! It was good to walk around during sunrise or sunset.
Thanks Sue and Mike for being amazing hosts!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank trix0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed a few nights in this very beautifull lodge with Mike and Sue. The lodge lies between lake Wanaka and lake Hawea.
From here we visited the blue pools, nice!
Mike and Sue made us feel comfortable. We completely came to rest. Sue is excellent in the kitchen, we enyoyed her meals very much ( she is also very friendly)
If you like tranquility and good hospitality, this is the place to be.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelzvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We were at Silverpine with a family of 4. It was fantastic!!!!! We decided to stay one more night as it was so great.

The kids loved it, the food was amazing: all organic and really researched, the rooms and bathrooms perfect. Honestly we still think about it with a very good souvenir and remembering the amazing views, the delicious food, the good conversations with the owners and the wild all around us. Definitely one of the best places we staid in during our travel.

No doubt, we will go back if we visit New Zealand again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emilierolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews