We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in Twizel ”

Ministry Of Works Bar And Eatery
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Twizel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $38
Description: Twizel's social meeting place, combining great food, craft beers and fabulous wines! This contemporary space also plays homage in its design to the Ministry of Works era, the reason that the Twizel township was created. A welcoming vibe and space to enjoy, open every evening till late.
Restaurant details
Description: Twizel's social meeting place, combining great food, craft beers and fabulous wines! This contemporary space also plays homage in its design to the Ministry of Works era, the reason that the Twizel township was created. A welcoming vibe and space to enjoy, open every evening till late.
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

Consistently Good food and drinks . We are local so are regular visitors to MOW. Will continue to return

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 958sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisette van Baarsen, Marketing at Ministry Of Works Bar And Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Thanks for your awesome review! It means a lot to our hard working team and we love to see you @ MOW :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Stopped by in Twizel for a break in our drive. Decided to try the MOW restaurant. Was pleasantly surprised. Quality of the pizza was really nice and curly fries as well. Washed down with a nice Chardonnay.
I'd recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2020
3  Thank mikenz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LisetteVanBaarsen, Marketing at Ministry Of Works Bar And Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Hi Mike, thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you back next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020

The service and atmosphere was good, however, our meal wasn't. I'm not sure if it was just what we ordered that wasn't good or if this is a reflection of the whole menu but neither my husband or myself enjoyed our meals.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JennyB910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

Stayed across the road and decided to get dinner. Signage was a little scarce as wasn’t sure if this establishment was a pub or private club. Asked a local who assured us it was a pub. Best choice ever, ambience so suited Twizel, decided on the burger, OMG if one searches the world for the intimate burger, this is it. I’ll dream of it for years. All other dishes looked fantastic as well but we were concentrated on the best ever burger. Congrats for 15/10.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank tessiett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Good bar food with gluten free and vegetarian options available. Good to see gluten free buns not just bread as a substitute for burgers. Coeliacs beware, the fryer is not gluten free so would swap for a side salad.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brittany_baugh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ministry Of Works Bar And Eatery also viewed

Twizel, Mackenzie District
Twizel, Mackenzie District
 
Twizel, Mackenzie District
 

Been to Ministry Of Works Bar And Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.