We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy”
Review of Jasmine Thai

Jasmine Thai
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Twizel
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Twizel isn't very big, however, you can get a really good Thai meal there. We ate lunch there -- nice atmosphere, hospitable staff, and great food. We would definitely go there again.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2023

We were in town for only one night and were so happy we chose Jasmine Thai. Highly recommend a visit!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank traveller102001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023 via mobile

Meal for four, Wonderful friendly female waitress who was very patient while we made out food choices, knew the menu and was so lovely and helpful.
A huge asset to the restaurant.
Thank you for an awesome meal

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2023 via mobile

It’s a BYO Restaurant offering water & soft drinks. The food is tasty, fresh and all the classics were there.
Chicken satay was very yummy with peanuts used not peanut butter.
Service quick, friendly & efficient

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank M7482KFlindah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

9 of us arrived for lunch. Made to feel very welcome. No trouble to move tables to accomodate all of us. Food was amazing and served without delay.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Curiosity40477657793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Thai also viewed

Twizel, Mackenzie District
 
Twizel, Mackenzie District
Twizel, Mackenzie District
 

Been to Jasmine Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.