We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrummy Salmon!”
Review of Jasmine Thai

Jasmine Thai
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Twizel
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2020

We were really grateful for Jasmine Thai being open on a Monday evening (when many places weren't). It was exciting to see salmon on the menu and it was delicious! Service was efficient, friendly and with a smile :)

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank april f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2020

A friend and I went for lunch. It was welcoming and the food was tasty and good value for money. However during the past few months they have begun to charge extra for accompanying rice or noodles with their main courses, In spite of this their food flavours are just lovely and I always enjoy lunchin there.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

We were passing through Twizel on State Highway 8 and as it was getting late we decided to stop for something to eat. This Thai restaurant is in the small town centre. The menu is pretty standard for this type of restaurant and the food tasty but nothing to write home about. We had mixed starters which had a sample of the usual spring rolls, wonton, satay etc. followed by Tom Yum soup. The menu also had the usual range of curries. If you’re in the town and fancy Thai it’s okay but not the sort of place I would make a detour for.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Kiwiontour_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

We had takeaway. Was ready quite quickly. Serving sizes were quite small compared to what you often get in places like this, although it was enough, with one rice each. A little stingy on the prawns - 5 in the dish, and the starters were also tiny. Delicious green curry and yummy cashew dish. I would go again. No alcohol served here.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Kiwi9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

It was the first night out of two that we were staying in Twizel, so opted for some local Thai food. Perhaps the fact that we were the only customers there after 6pm should have been a warning, but we pressed on regardless.
We ordered our food and soon after heard the ding, ding of the microwave. Needless to say, some of our food was very hot as well as luke-warm as well as cold. Part of my shared entree, I just couldn't eat.
This was sad, as a good traditional Thai Restaurant should be able to offer fresh food in what is a tourist area. The food was filling,but not very appetising.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Thai also viewed

Twizel, Mackenzie District
 
Twizel, Mackenzie District
Twizel, Mackenzie District
 

Been to Jasmine Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.